The World's Best Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2000
I have made this recipe for the past 2 years. It is quick, simple and FABULOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2000
I can't believe how easy this was. I'll definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DOPEYDUCK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2000
the best turkey EVER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2000
This was the first time I cooked a turkey,and it turned out great! Very moist, and even sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2000
My 23 lb. turkey was a hit! Moist, tender and with an incredible hint of sweetness from the apple. The combination of champagne and apples made a delicious gravy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Marlboro, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2001
I used this recipe last Christmas to make my very first Turkey. It was EASY and the turkey turned out PERFECT. The top of my turkey was a dark brown (almost looked burnt), but that was due to the butter, but the Turkey was not burned, it was delicious and juicy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
I let our bird cook for the full 3 1/2 hours and it was falling off the bone. It was beautiful, moist and tastey. I will make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2000
If you've never cooked a turkey before, this is the recipe for you. Absolutely delicious and very moist. I put the turkey in an oven bag which made it even easier and quicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
Really yummy, excellent turkey! Moist and flavorful! The only complaint I had was that a couple of my less adventurous relatives (lil brother and his wife) could taste the champagne in the gravy (made from pan juices) and didn't care for the gravy as much. But it really was one of the tastiest turkeys we ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
Easy, moist, and the smell of the apples was wonderful. Gave the turkey a nice brown color. Everyone loved it. I especially loved the champagne flavor in the gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The World's Best Turkey

A bottle of Champagne makes this moist bird something to celebrate!

Turkey in a Bag

See how to prepare a wonderfully moist roast turkey using an oven bag.

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States