The World's Best Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
I gave this recipe a three star rating because I am unsure how it would have turned out if things would have worked out right. I had over a 20 lb turkey and so I thought I would need to double the time (from 3 hours to 6). Well, it was cooked in 3 hours, which was three hours earlier than I had planned. I might try this again for Christmas unless I decide to cook duck instead! :) It sure sounded like it would have been great...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit4TheKING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
Absolutely the best turkey ever. I had reservations about the flavor of the "drippings" for gravy. I added a bit of chicken bullion as I had a 7 pounder and 2/3 bottle champagne was to much liquid for so little drippings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lanham, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
Everyone commented on how good this was. The only thing is it didn't say what type of champagne to use. I searched the web for some time before I found another recipe similar and it said they used Asti Spumante. So that's what I used and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stanley, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
I never made a turkey before and it came out perfect! - moist, golden and yummy! Oh, and I did cut slits in the bag as directed on the package. It didn't hurt anything. For all of those people who can't cook (like me) this crazy easy! The hardest part was touching a raw turkey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2009
Delish! Moist, flavorful turkey -- cooked in the bag to avoid a messy roasting pan. Will forevermore cook my turkeys just like this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
Turkey was good. This was the first time I have ever used a roaster bag and that was a pain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
i give 5+ stars for this recipe. it was the best turkey recipe ever. the meat is juicy, moist and tender. it also takes shorter time than other turkey recipes. highly recommend it. i cooked it last year and plan to do it again this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinginSCA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
I've made this two years in a row now and it always comes out great, follow the instructions for the turkey bag, so you cut slits in it, but every time i've also cut the bag open before it was done so that the skins could get crispy. to keep the turkey from sticking to the bag, put some butter on the breast where the bag would touch. Last year I added some onions to the cavity because they can get sweet as well... amazing both ways!! This will be my 3rd year making this and my first year hosting. Can't wait for everyone to dive into this turkey!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Amazing! Super moist and the remaining juices added great flavour to the gravy (take off of the fat first!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2009
This was really great! Turned out so good There were no left-overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zness

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honea Path, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The World's Best Turkey

A bottle of Champagne makes this moist bird something to celebrate!

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States