The World's Best Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
This recipe is A+++++MAZING! I stumbled upon it 4 years ago when I was attempting my first Thanksgiving with my Fiancee and boy is he glad I did! I have made this each and every year since and now we're celebrating our first Thanksgiving as Husband and Wife!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I have made this turkey every year, for the last 5 years. It always comes out super moist, and delicious! To church it up a bit I like to stuff it with apples, and adouille sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Made this Turkey for a neighborhood pot luck for the first time, and it turned out so good, that people from other potlucks heard about it and joined ours to get some of that Turkey. Very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smurray1969

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
I used this recipe for my first Thanksgiving bird. It was soooo juicy and tender, my whole family loved it! Now, my mom makes all the fixin's and i bring the turkey! play with different flavors of champaign too, you'll be amazed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2010
I make this every year. The drippings really do make the best gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
yes, this might be the world's best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Always Cooking Up Something

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
I did this way different. I always start my turkey upside down (most of the fat is in the lower part of the bird) Half way through I flip it over (not easy, but worth it). I also stuff the cavity with apples, oranges and dried apricots wrapped in cheesecloth. That bottle of bubble gets split into 4 applications, 2 before flipping and 2 after.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
I make this turkey, following the recipe, every year for Thanksgiving and it is a huge hit with my family. Everything turns out moist and delicious! Also I recommend the recipe to beginner cooks because I am not very skilled but was able to pull this recipe off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
QUESTION: Can you still stuff the turkey even though the apples are inside?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
I followed the recipe to the T (except added some herbs for flavor) and would have to say that this turkey came out ok. It is good if you are used to dry turkey at Thanksgiving (who hasn't experienced a few too many of those?) but was not the best turkey I've had. The parts of the bird that weren't submerged in champagne/juices actually turned out pretty dry (did 3.5hrs for 12.5lbs of bird) but the parts that were submerged were pretty juicy. If I didn't add some herbs I think I would have thought it was bland, as some others have mentioned. Overall this was a decent recipe, but not "the one" I want to use to wow family in November. I'll keep hunting though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Squirrely

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 71-80 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

The World's Best Turkey

A bottle of Champagne makes this moist bird something to celebrate!

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States