The World's Best Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
This was my first time cooking a turkey and this recipe was very easy to follow. The turkey turned out very moist and delicious. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
this recipe was great but I only cooked my turkey for 3 hours and it was a little dry. I added half an onion to mine and coated the outside in butter as well. The gravy was awesome a little tangy and was great. Just wish it didnt dry out. Great recipe! the oven bag was the easiest way to cook a turkey!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kunakey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
This Turkey was one of the best I have made....Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
If you follow the bag instructions you should have no problem. Also, I usually oil the skin of the turkey and always have a beautifully browned bird everytime. I never take it out of the bag until it's done. Also, to get all of the juice out... have a strong person hold the bag by the tied end over the baking pan, snip one corner and the juice pours out easily. Then make your gravy either in the roasting pan or transfer to a pot to do it. I have used cooking bags for turkeys for years without one mishap. I always stuff mine using half purchased herbed cubes and my own cube dry bread, fresh sage and cubed apples, chopped celery, chicken broth and an egg or two to bind it. If you follow the bag instructions for a stuffed bird the dressing will always be piping hot. I make enough to have extra for a casserole. Also, I have found these great cheese cloth bags at at the dollar store. The stuffing pulls right out. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I made this a few years ago. It was my first turkey, ever. I was so nervous as I was only 21 and was making it for my fiance and his family. It was such a simple easy recipe and I have never had a better turkey. I had to cook it longer than I estimated, but that was my own calculation problem. I haven't made the Thanksgiving turkey since, but this year I will be making it again for Christmas and I can finally show my side of the family this amazing turkey. The White Meat really is as moist as the Dark meat. It is incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I have made many turkeys and this was the moistest turkey ever. You don't really taste the champagne but it leaves a very juicy turkey. I used more apples to fill the cavity and put freh poultry herb sprigs. The apples were also delicious. I used Barefoot Bubbly champagne and would use it again. I also used more apples to fill the cavity of my 19 lb bird and put fresh poultry herb sprigs in the middle. The apples were delicious as well. This is my new Turkey Recipe of choice now. I cooked the stuffing in the crock pot on high one hour and low for 5 hours foe two cub bison boxes. Added apples for more moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
This will be year four I believe with this recipe, and it's always a hit! My mouth is watering just thinking about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janelle Hubert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Will definitely be trying this and for those who do not like to use any alcohol in there recipes a tip for a substitution of champagne is Ginger Ale or Soda water and Champagne extract...mmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trishla

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mission, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I have not tried this recipe yet but as to the cooking bag; yes, you cut 3 or 4 slits in the bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Saint Helens, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The World's Best Turkey

A bottle of Champagne makes this moist bird something to celebrate!

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States