The World's Best Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
Everyone loved this turkey, very moist and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
Pretty moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
This was the most moist delicious turkey we ever ate. I followed the recipe to a T and it was fabulous. The skin was very dark, and I thought that I had overcooked it, but after we pulled the meat off the bone (it was too tender to cut) the serving platter looked awesome. Will definately use this reciped again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fulton, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
first turkey ever attemted, and now i have to make one every freakin holiday.this recipe is awsome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
Loved this recipe-just one question: were we supposed to make "slits" in the oven bag prior to cooking? I would really appreciate it if someone would respond to this question. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
183 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
I just used this recipe for my first turkey, and got rave reviews from everyone. It was so juicy and tender, and the champagne made a wonderful gravy. I cooked mine in a Nesco roaster, breast down, and added portabello mushrooms to the juice to use for the gravy - I think I have my new Thanksgiving tradition. Thank you so much for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
I've made this turkey for the last 2 years (for about 8 people), and it's turned out to be fantastic each time. the meat is so moist it practically falls off the bird. This year I added a handful of fresh, chopped rosemary inside and outside of the bird, which made it wonderfully fragrant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
Just finished Thanksgiving Dinner using this recipe it was the best turkey I have ever made!! I used Sparkling Apple Cider instead of Champagne just because I wasn't sure how the recipe was going to turn out but WOW everyone raved over it and how juicy it was. I stuffed the bird with apples and stuffing (it was a 24 pound bird) The stuffing and the gravy made from the juices both turned out spectacular. Thanks for a great recipe!! I will definitely use it for Christmas too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by intent

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
Incredible recipe! The meat simply fell off the bones. I usually don't like white meat, but this recipe made it as moist as the dark meat. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Milam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Independence, Missouri, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The World's Best Turkey

A bottle of Champagne makes this moist bird something to celebrate!

Turkey in a Bag

See how to prepare a wonderfully moist roast turkey using an oven bag.

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States