The World's Best Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
Love this recipe! Turns out great everytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
This is an excellent recipe! Considering all the other dishes you have to get together for Thanksgiving, it's so nice to have the main dish in the oven in about 10 minutes and not have to mess with it until it's time to take it out of the oven. Besides all the ease in preparing it, it's great tasting. To everyone wondering if you need to cut slits in the cooking bag, absolutely! Thank you Sara!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYSUNSHINE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
Took this to a work pitch-in. I prepped the turkey the night before (rinse, dried, and skin pulled up.) At 3:30 I woke up turned on the oven...shoved the butter under the skin, seasoned the skin (I used Cajun seasoning), shoved onions in the cavity, used white wine instead of champange and went back to sleep. Not only was this a great novelty item to bring in late August, but it was so tender (thank goodness) I was glad I forgot a carving knife...just to watch the gals ooooooooh and ahhhhh as the breast meat fell off the bone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Central, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
This was the juiciest turkey I have ever made. We had this for Thanksgiving and it was a huge hit. We will be using this recipe every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by racharn711

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
This is my staple Thanksgiving turkey. After dusting the roasting bag with flour, I rest the turkey inside it on a bed of whole carrots, celery, and big onion chunks. Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
This was an amazing recipe. The turkey itself was moist and yummy and people just couldn't get enough of the gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
i altered this a bit, didn't cook in a bag and used white wine instead. THE KEY TO A SUPER GOOD TURKEY IS TO PUT IT BREAST SIDE DOWN IN YOUR ROASTER PAN! mine was so juicy we had to pick it apart, the knife wouldn't slice it. the gravy was super good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
This turkey got RAVE reviews at our house!! I used non-alcoholic sparkling cider.... it was expensive, but made all the difference. The butter under the skin also makes it excellent. I'm not normally a huge Turkey dinner fan, but this was fabulous. And the gravy was just sweet enough. Really different, but good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
I think this was a awful recipe however the technique is wonderful. I have been using cooking bags for years for turkey, roasts and ham. It makes the turkey very moist and great gravy. The gravy in this recipe was a bit acidy from the champagne.So give a cooking bag a try but add spices that you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
My first attempt at a turkey, and this recipe ensured that it was a success! Turkey came out of the oven moist and the leftovers stayed that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The World's Best Turkey

A bottle of Champagne makes this moist bird something to celebrate!

Turkey in a Bag

See how to prepare a wonderfully moist roast turkey using an oven bag.

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States