The World's Best Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
I tried this recipe 2 years ago and it is a Thanksgiving staple now. Very easy and the white meat turns out perfect. If this is your first time cooking a turkey, this is the perfect recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
QUESTION PLEASE: as somebody else inquired, do we cut slits in the bag, per instructions on the box of cooking bags? The recipe doesn't say. Thank you for responding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
389 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2007
Great recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GEISA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brentwood, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2007
Love this recipe! Turns out great everytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
This is an excellent recipe! Considering all the other dishes you have to get together for Thanksgiving, it's so nice to have the main dish in the oven in about 10 minutes and not have to mess with it until it's time to take it out of the oven. Besides all the ease it preparing it, it's great tasting. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYSUNSHINE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
Took this to a work pitch-in. I prepped the turkey the night before (rinse, dried, and skin pulled up.) At 3:30 I woke up turned on the oven...shoved the butter under the skin, seasoned the skin (I used Cajun seasoning), shoved onions in the cavity, used white wine instead of champange and went back to sleep. Not only was this a great novelty item to bring in late August, but it was so tender (thank goodness) I was glad I forgot a carving knife...just to watch the gals ooooooooh and ahhhhh as the breast meat fell off the bone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Central, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
This was the juiciest turkey I have ever made. We had this for Thanksgiving and it was a huge hit. We will be using this recipe every year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by racharn711

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2007
This is my staple Thanksgiving turkey. After dusting the roasting bag with flour, I rest the turkey inside it on a bed of whole carrots, celery, and big onion chunks. Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
This was an amazing recipe. The turkey itself was moist and yummy and people just couldn't get enough of the gravy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
i altered this a bit, didn't cook in a bag and used white wine instead. THE KEY TO A SUPER GOOD TURKEY IS TO PUT IT BREAST SIDE DOWN IN YOUR ROASTER PAN! mine was so juicy we had to pick it apart, the knife wouldn't slice it. the gravy was super good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The World's Best Turkey

A bottle of Champagne makes this moist bird something to celebrate!

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States