The World's Best Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
Perfect, the skin was awesome and the turkey was moist. The mushy apples in the middle made a great topping!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
All I have to say is WOW!!!! So perfect and truly THE WORLD'S BEST TURKEY!!!! FOR THE USERS THAT KEEP ASKING : Yes make sure you cut slits in the roasting bag and make sure you flour the bag too or the skin will stick. My turkey was completly wiped off the table and there were only six of us! All gone...I also used the drippings and sauce for gravy and I used the gravy recipe from "Easy Turkey Gravy" and they both combined excellent! This was the first time i made turkey and now I have enough confidence to make Thanksgiving Dinner. TIP: FIRST MAKE THE TURKEY BREAST SIDE DOWN AND IT WILL BE REALLY JUICY. I flipped it back up to the other side the last hour and removed the bag so it could brown. I basted it with melted butter every 20 minutes until it was ready. If you are making your first turkey this is the recipe for you. Thank you for posting this recipe!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel
Living In: North Miami Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
This is the only way I make a holiday turkey now. Easy and good, a keeper in your recipe box
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
Hands down, the best turkey ever. I recommend opening the bag around the last 30 minutes of cooking for nice browning and to avoid the bird from getting to mushy. Also, a meat thermometer to get that 170 degrees right on the head!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
I have used this recipe three times now. My step mom has used it, after I told her about it. It is by far the easiest, tastiest, turkey you can make. I like the champagne gravy that it creates in the oven. A definite choice for the novice turkey chef
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
dean loved it alot... the best turkey many had ever had...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rushmore, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
E X C E L L E N T!!! First time baking a Turkey and it came out PERFECT! The whole entire thing was gone. No leftovers! Minor adjustments: Like a few others here, I used white wine instead of champagne. I also used aluminum foil instead of using a roasting bag. I tented it loosely for the first 1 1/2 hours and untented it for the next hour. After an hour I flipped the Turkey over, loosely tented it again for 30 minutes and untented for another 30 minutes. I also basted every 30 minutes. Breast side down first! Let it stand for 20 minutes before carving ;) Yum!!! Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
I have never cooked a Turkey in my life and I and not the cook that the rest of my family is but everyone was blown away at how moist this turkey was even after being in the fridge overnight. Thanks for making my first ever Thanksgiving meal a huge hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
I've never attempted a turkey before, but this was super-easy and delicious! It was so tender, that when I went to carve it the meat just fell right off the bone. Simply wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
I made this for thanksgiving this year and it was Amazing! yes add the slits the bag or it'll burst on its own. This was my first turkey and I highly recommend it. Couldn't be easier or tastier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The World's Best Turkey

A bottle of Champagne makes this moist bird something to celebrate!

Turkey in a Bag

See how to prepare a wonderfully moist roast turkey using an oven bag.

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States