The World's Best Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
It was good but I was not that impressed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
This was my first time in charge of making the turkey and it came out perfectly. I kept the turkey in the oven for about 3 hours. Might limit that to 2 hrs and 45 min. next time. Very easy and the turkey was very juicy!! Rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenElyse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
The recipie turned out exactly what I expected from following this recipie. It was my first time ever cooking a turkey and the Apples soaked up all that wine..Now that's some good stuff.. I'll be making this recipie again next year for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Stevens Point, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
I made this for Chrismtas Dinner for my family Christmas Evening. It was nice an moist, but don't look to use this as a bird you can place on the table to carve. It was so moist it fell apart when I tried to turn it over in the roasting pan. I also think that it needed less champange as my turkey meat tasted alot of champange. I assumed that the flavor would "cook out" of the actual meat, but indeed it had a champagne flavor. Also, the giblet gravy made with the drippings tasted of the champagne, so, it was good, moist, but different in taste than I was accustomed to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brandon, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
Perfect, the skin was awesome and the turkey was moist. The mushy apples in the middle made a great topping!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
All I have to say is WOW!!!! So perfect and truly THE WORLD'S BEST TURKEY!!!! FOR THE USERS THAT KEEP ASKING : Yes make sure you cut slits in the roasting bag and make sure you flour the bag too or the skin will stick. My turkey was completly wiped off the table and there were only six of us! All gone...I also used the drippings and sauce for gravy and I used the gravy recipe from "Easy Turkey Gravy" and they both combined excellent! This was the first time i made turkey and now I have enough confidence to make Thanksgiving Dinner. TIP: FIRST MAKE THE TURKEY BREAST SIDE DOWN AND IT WILL BE REALLY JUICY. I flipped it back up to the other side the last hour and removed the bag so it could brown. I basted it with melted butter every 20 minutes until it was ready. If you are making your first turkey this is the recipe for you. Thank you for posting this recipe!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel
Living In: North Miami Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
This is the only way I make a holiday turkey now. Easy and good, a keeper in your recipe box
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
Hands down, the best turkey ever. I recommend opening the bag around the last 30 minutes of cooking for nice browning and to avoid the bird from getting to mushy. Also, a meat thermometer to get that 170 degrees right on the head!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
I have used this recipe three times now. My step mom has used it, after I told her about it. It is by far the easiest, tastiest, turkey you can make. I like the champagne gravy that it creates in the oven. A definite choice for the novice turkey chef
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
dean loved it alot... the best turkey many had ever had...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rushmore, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The World's Best Turkey

A bottle of Champagne makes this moist bird something to celebrate!

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States