The World's Best Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
This recipe makes a fantastic turkey! I happen to work for a restaurant company and was blessed enough to have one of our chefs help me through the turkey baking process. We baked a pre-bird to test the recipe (this was my first time cooking turkey). We followed the recipe making only a few modifications as suggested by some of the reviewers (white wine instead of champagne, adding a red onion, etc.). Not only was it easy, it was absolutely delicious! I've never had a juicier bird. I will be making this for Thanksgiving this year and look forward to showing my family what a turkey SHOULD taste like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
I wanted to know what type of Champagne everyone used? Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
I had never cooked a turkey in my life and chose this recipe for last Thanksgiving. It was delicious! Very very juicy and flavorful. For Christmas I tried a different recipe and regretted it after the first bit. This holiday season, I will definitely be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
I had 12 guests over for Thanksgiving two years ago and used this recipe. Everyone loved it and now for every family function where turkey is served I am required to make this. One thing i do differently is put stuffing inside the turkey instead of the apple. The champagne doesn't alter the stuffing flavor at all. The turkey does take a little bit longer to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
I've made this turkey a few times now. Using a different size turkey each time. I do add extra everything basically. I really like to taste the seasoning. But, I think overall this recipe is great, and really adds a different spin to turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
Couldn't taste the apple or champagne...maybe it was a bad bird...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
This was the first turkey I ever made and it was great. I will follow the suggestions next time to cut the bag for the last 20 minutes or so. The turkey was so moist that we couldn't cut it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
I didn't end up with an out of this world turkey with this recipe...although I DID end up drunk :) The turkey was good but nothing as amazing as I had expected. I DID put slits in the bag as directed on box - GOOD. And the turkey DID brown more than I had expected using the bad - GOOD. but...overall, save your champagne for yourself, not some big bird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
Turned out perfectly moist and was so easy to do! Will definitely use this for all of my turkey dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
My daughter used this recipe for Christmas - it was her first turkey!!! I thought it was GREAT and hope she carries on the tradition!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The World's Best Turkey

A bottle of Champagne makes this moist bird something to celebrate!

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States