The World's Best Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
Can you use non-alcoholic beverage in place of the champagne? How
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valbona Coma Ajro

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
I have never in my life have a turkey taste so good and I don't even like turkey!! I didn't change the recipe. My family ate every last piece down to the small pieces in the pan!!!!! Nothing but carcass left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANTONETTE CARTER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Had a 16 lb turkey, baked it for 3 hours, and it was overcooked. Never had turkey that dry before. Temperature is too high, turkey should not be cooked at 350 F for that long in my opinion. It would probably have been done in 2 hours. Wish instructions would have been better, temperature lower, and suggested to start checking after 2 hours. Will never make again...also...the champagne really watered down the drippings, which turned out not to be very flavorful for the gravy at all. Don't understand why this one got such great reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Made it thanksgiving dinner, amazing!! Did a few modifications-used sparkling cider, also injected butter into thighs and front in addition to what we stuffed it with. We also did an Italian seasoning brine first. Last, we used an electric roaster oven and it only too 2.5 hours on 350. We also stuffed the inside with a bunch of fresh herbs for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by fulano de tal
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Where do i start........ The flavor is unbelievable, super easy to make. I put it on the oven at 3pm and by 6:30 was ready my family love it they couldn't stop talking about it. Definitely is a most do. Thanksssssss
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
ABSOLUTELY AMAZING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Trusty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
This is always the way we made turkey for Thanksgiving. It always makes for a juicy bird. One thing that I have seen in the comments that needs to be addressed is that there are different cooking times for different size birds.....use the cooking times on the cooking bag that you purchased and not cook a small 12 pound bird for 3+ hours. So yes, this recipe uses a cooking bag you will find at the store alongside the ziplok bags and aluminum foil. Yes, you do put flour in the bag to keep it from bursting and yes you do cut slits in the bag before you put the bag in the oven. Other tips are:don't let the bag touch any of the walls of the oven and let the bird sit for a little while after you take it out of the oven, this will ensure the meat is moist all the way thru the bird.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I will never make a turkey any other way again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princessgertie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
My first time cooking a turkey for christmas and it turned out great. I used sparking cider instead of wine and injected the trukey with butter and garlic marinate everything i did the same cooking time was a little less, but I only had a 12 lb turkey, my family loved it, the turkey was really tender, and moist, and seasoned thur out. My niece told me "you put your foot in that turkey". will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Have never made turkey before and it turned out perfect and delicious. I'm so proud of myself for doing it right! This recipe is so easily to follow and so freakingly delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 321) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

The World's Best Turkey

A bottle of Champagne makes this moist bird something to celebrate!

Turkey in a Bag

See how to prepare a wonderfully moist roast turkey using an oven bag.

World’s Best Lasagna

See how to make the best homemade lasagna!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States