The Whole Jar of Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
roll in chopped peanuts ... add cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
These are OK. Very delicate. Followed the recipe as written. On the first batch I neglected to let it chill completely; They were almost too crumbly to eat. I let the remanding dough chill overnight, and slightly under-baked them; this batch was much better. Great PB flavor, but incorrect ingredient ratio. Worth a try if you're one who likes to "tweak" the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
This is a great recipe, my mother in law does a lot of baking and make pretty good peanut butter cookies, when she tasted these she raved on how good they were and she couldn't stop eating them. I didn't make any changes, followed the recipe as written love it love it love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blaws
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I love this recipe! I have been making it for years. One note: I use natural peanut butter for this recipe, and I found that the baking soda makes them a little bitter. I substitute 4 tsp baking powder for the 1 tsp baking soda and I love the results. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Good balance of peanut butter flavor with cookie sweetness. I just used chunky peanut butter instead of creamy and adding peanuts. My husband (the peanut butter fanatic) loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Wow!!! This is definately a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
LOVE these peanut butter cookies. All the other recipes I've tried never had that true peanut butter taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I was not a big pb cookie fan; never enough peanut butter flavor. Now I'm a huge pb cookie fan. These are absolutely the best. I will be baking these again often. They baked up beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hanover, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
These. Are. Amazing. Just completely delicious. They were gone so fast it was unreal. Absolutely perfect. Soft, chewy & they held together. I made minor changes. I only had 2 large eggs, I used bread flour and left out the peanuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I cannot believe how fast these cookies went! Everyone kept coming back for more. Best peanut butter cookies I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by justchrys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cypress, California, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 644) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States