The Whole Jar of Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2002
I've been searching for a good peanut butter cookie recipe. THIS IS IT! although i didnt use the whole jar. ha. i had to 1/4th the recipe. only for my husband, 4 yr old and myself. we all loved them! next time though i'll leave out the peanuts. if i were to add them i would grind them up first. would blend in better with the soft cookies. thanks for a great recipe! i'll use this one from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2002
By far the best Peanut Butter cookies around! I did not use peanuts, I used chunk peanut butter and baked for 10 mins to make a little under done! WOW! The best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2002
THESE COOKIES ARE THE BEST!!! I MADE THEM FOR THANKSGIVING AND EVERYONE WANTED THIS RECIPE. EVERYTIME I MAKE THEM THEY DO NOT LAST LONG!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
Oh, wow. These are soooo good! I was having a hard time trying to figure out how much was in a whole jar of Peanut butter, because I only wanted to make 1/2 recipe. In case you need to know, it's 2 cups, or 1 cup for 1/2 recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
296 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
these cookies are wonderful!!!! i jus got finished making them they are sooo good. my family loves them. im never using another peanut butter cookie recipe again. this is the only one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beaumont, Texas, USA
Living In: Cabot, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2002
These were the best peanut butter cookies I have ever had. They were so moist and delicous. I used crunchy peanut butter and omitted the nuts and used margerine instead of butter and they were still great. If you really want to impress someone, then bake these cookies. A++++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
Excellent cookies! VEEEERRRYYY peanut-buttery and they stayed soft and yummy through the very last cookie. I added mini-chocolate chips to the second batch - yum! Definitely a keeper recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christina b

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring Valley, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2001
The best I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2001
These cookies are YUM-MY! I got lucky! I really wanted to emulate Otis Spunkmeyer-type really rich, creamy, and peanut buttery cookies, and this recipe did the trick. I agree about the undercooking. In my oven I baked at just over 300 degrees and took them out after about 9-10 minutes. Thanks for the treat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2001
I received alot of compliments using this recipe. I was told that this is the most peanut butter anyone has ever tasted in a peanut butter cookie. They were moist and melted in your mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 648) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States