The Whole Jar of Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
Oh, wow. These are soooo good! I was having a hard time trying to figure out how much was in a whole jar of Peanut butter, because I only wanted to make 1/2 recipe. In case you need to know, it's 2 cups, or 1 cup for 1/2 recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
288 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LucyDelRey
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
YUMMY cookies!!! I followed the recipe exactly, however I used 1/2 cup shortening and 1/2 cup butter. For those of you who buy the extra large jars, the measurement for an 18 ounce jar of peanut butter is "1 7/8" cups (just measure two cups and subtract 2 tablespoons). I just use the entire two cups instead. The recipe is "forgiving" with regards to the quantity of peanut butter...give or take a few tablespoons (in my book, more is better)and they always come out delicious!!! DO NOT OVERBAKE! DO NOT WAIT FOR THE EDGES TO BROWN!! Take them out once they no longer look wet and leave on cookie sheet for at least ten minutes. TY Kevin for the recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
254 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LucyDelRey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Marina Del Rey, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2003
I made these using creamy peanut butter and no nuts and they were gone in 2 days! I used a fork dipped in sugar (as suggested by a previous reviewer) to flatten them slightly, and then sprinkled them thoroughly with mini chocolate chips. I baked about 10 minutes on parchment paper so I didn't have to deal with greasy cookie sheets, and they came out perfect-- soft and chewy, just like the ones you pay $1.00 for at the mall. I'm making more today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
166 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
I just made these cookies for the first time yesterday and my family and I truely believe that these are thee best Peanut Butter Cookies we have ever eaten in our entire lives. This recipe gave me 37 tasty cookies. The cookies came out nice and thick and if you do udercook them just a little bit they come out moist and fluffy. I will never use another Peanut Butter Cookie recipe again. I also get a kick out of telling everyone (and watching their eyes widen up) that the cookies contain a whole jar of Peanut Butter. I recommend you try this tasty and easy Peanut Butter Cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
101 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B Groves
Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Prescott, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2001
These cookies were simple to make. Best peanut butter taste of any I've had, outside of my mother's. And they taste better the longer they sit. I didn't have an 18 oz jar, so I used a 16 oz jar of crunchy, and I didn't have a 3rd egg for the egg white. I rolled these into 2 logs, and froze them for 30 - 45 minutes, until firm. I cut them thick and baked them for 20 mins at 375.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: San Leandro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2002
By far the best Peanut Butter cookies around! I did not use peanuts, I used chunk peanut butter and baked for 10 mins to make a little under done! WOW! The best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
This is quite possibly the best peanut butter cookie recipe ever! I made per the recipe verbatim...except for one inadvertent change, I ran out of flour, and only had about a cup and 3/4...but these still turned out fabulous! I cannot wait to try a batch with chocolate chips! Baked these 12 minutes exact at 350 and the cookies were perfect, crisp on the edges and slighty chewy. And the perfect peanut flavor! I used Peter Pan Whipped peanut butter, it seemed to mix in really easily. try these cookies, you won't be sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mare

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
I come from a family of peanut butter addicts and these hit the spot. The cookies were very moiste and had a great peanut butter flavor. Because I used extra chunky peanut butter I didn't add the nuts. I must have made mine too small though because I ended up with almost seven dozen and had to decrease the cooking time to about 9-10 minutes. You definately should undercook them a little so they stay chewy. I will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2002
These were the best peanut butter cookies I have ever had. They were so moist and delicous. I used crunchy peanut butter and omitted the nuts and used margerine instead of butter and they were still great. If you really want to impress someone, then bake these cookies. A++++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2005
We loved these cookies! I omitted the chopped peanuts (didn't have any on hand) and just used crunchy peanut butter. Turned out great! Next time I'll try Laura Scudder's PB as someone suggested. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MISS ALIX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 644) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States