The Whole Jar of Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2001
The best I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2001
These cookies are YUM-MY! I got lucky! I really wanted to emulate Otis Spunkmeyer-type really rich, creamy, and peanut buttery cookies, and this recipe did the trick. I agree about the undercooking. In my oven I baked at just over 300 degrees and took them out after about 9-10 minutes. Thanks for the treat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2001
I received alot of compliments using this recipe. I was told that this is the most peanut butter anyone has ever tasted in a peanut butter cookie. They were moist and melted in your mouth!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2001
These cookies were simple to make. Best peanut butter taste of any I've had, outside of my mother's. And they taste better the longer they sit. I didn't have an 18 oz jar, so I used a 16 oz jar of crunchy, and I didn't have a 3rd egg for the egg white. I rolled these into 2 logs, and froze them for 30 - 45 minutes, until firm. I cut them thick and baked them for 20 mins at 375.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: San Leandro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2002
These are the best cookies I have ever ate. I will make them again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2002
MMM MMM good. These are very good cookies. My kids love em. I added a bag of Reese peanut butter chips to mine. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2002
I was excited about trying a recipe with a whole jar of peanut butter but was a bit disappointed. Even with a whole jar, there wasn't alot of taste to them, though they were very chewy. The 2 hour waiting time after the dough was mixed was hard for my anxious 3 year old. Wouldn't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2002
These were the best peanut butter cookies I have ever had. They were so moist and delicous. I used crunchy peanut butter and omitted the nuts and used margerine instead of butter and they were still great. If you really want to impress someone, then bake these cookies. A++++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2002
I've been searching for a good peanut butter cookie recipe. THIS IS IT! although i didnt use the whole jar. ha. i had to 1/4th the recipe. only for my husband, 4 yr old and myself. we all loved them! next time though i'll leave out the peanuts. if i were to add them i would grind them up first. would blend in better with the soft cookies. thanks for a great recipe! i'll use this one from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2002
By far the best Peanut Butter cookies around! I did not use peanuts, I used chunk peanut butter and baked for 10 mins to make a little under done! WOW! The best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 644) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States