The Whole Jar of Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by UsuallyInTheWoods
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Added Chocolate Chips, Less flour, no salt, less butter and chunky peanut butter instead of peanuts, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UsuallyInTheWoods

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
My husband and kids loved these cookies! I don't care for the texture of them. It is hard to explain, but they are very crumbly in your mouth. I'll keep this recipe, but keep looking for that peanut butter cookie recipe that makes all of us happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
this was my first time ever making any kind of homemade cookie and the recipe was easy to follow and my cookies turned out excellent! thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
i love this best peanut butter cookie i have ever had... it also makes a lot of cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
These cookies were great, and made a huge batch. My teenaged sons were eating them as fast as I could get them out of the oven. Several days later, my son's friend was eating the few remaining left overs, and declaring they were the best cookies he'd ever had. Will definately be my new "go to" recipe for peanut butter cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
my husband cant stop talking about these cookies ! jiff needs to update the recipe on the jar to yours!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Custar, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I added a *little* bit extra flour, but it probably wasn't necessary. I did have to refrigerate the dough to get it to the right consistency for rolling, and I think that probably made more of a difference than the extra flour. Great recipe - we are making it again! Very soft. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Amazing recipe, I change it slightly, use 18oz crunchy peanut butter, and a spatula spoonful of creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I am not a huge peanut butter fan and with that being said, these are the best PB cookies EVER! I omitted the extra peanuts simply because I didn't have any, and I only had creamy peanut butter, but even so, these are the most flavorful cookies with the perfect soft center and crispy edge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTompk03

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
The BEST peanut butter cookies I have ever made. Baked for only 12 minutes and they stayed nice and chewy. Added chocolate chips to some and they were great too. I actually doubled the recipe and rolled up three long logs in wax paper, then put the logs in plastic bags, and froze them so we could bake the cookies fresh when we're in the mood. I'm sure they won't last long though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 647) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States