The Whole Jar of Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Wow..amazing peanut butter cookie recipe. I realized last minute that I bought a 15oz peanut butter but they were still really moist with a ton of peanut butter flavor. I got so many compliments on these cookies! Next time I think I'll add some chocolate chips or candies. I'll probably also cut the recipe in half unless I know I'm taking them for a large group since it makes 60 cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dbparisi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Addicting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
roll in chopped peanuts ... add cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
These are OK. Very delicate. Followed the recipe as written. On the first batch I neglected to let it chill completely; They were almost too crumbly to eat. I let the remanding dough chill overnight, and slightly under-baked them; this batch was much better. Great PB flavor, but incorrect ingredient ratio. Worth a try if you're one who likes to "tweak" the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
This is a great recipe, my mother in law does a lot of baking and make pretty good peanut butter cookies, when she tasted these she raved on how good they were and she couldn't stop eating them. I didn't make any changes, followed the recipe as written love it love it love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blaws
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I love this recipe! I have been making it for years. One note: I use natural peanut butter for this recipe, and I found that the baking soda makes them a little bitter. I substitute 4 tsp baking powder for the 1 tsp baking soda and I love the results. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Good balance of peanut butter flavor with cookie sweetness. I just used chunky peanut butter instead of creamy and adding peanuts. My husband (the peanut butter fanatic) loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Wow!!! This is definately a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
LOVE these peanut butter cookies. All the other recipes I've tried never had that true peanut butter taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I was not a big pb cookie fan; never enough peanut butter flavor. Now I'm a huge pb cookie fan. These are absolutely the best. I will be baking these again often. They baked up beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hanover, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 656) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States