The Whole Jar of Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Very very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
This is simply a very fine peanut butter cookie. I followed the recipe exactly and had no issues I've noted in other reviews. Also, I live at 6300 feet and baked mine exactly 10 minutes. Perfection. My only issue, and I don't consider it a negative at all, is that I must have grown up in midget walnut territory. I rolled my balls 1 1/2 inches, did the little fork dance on them and ended up with 80 3" cookies. lol I used an air bake cookie sheet too. Regardless, I was incredibly impressed with the flavor, texture and for me, quantity. PB cookies are my husbands favorites, even though he doesn't have much of a sweet tooth. I won't have to bake cookies for at least two months now. lol (Not really true since I had two warm from the oven, three more after supper and a handful for breakfast. Robert's going to ask me where the cookies are in two weeks and I'm going to have to have some story ready. Any suggestions, please advise. These are the best, try them. Oh, I did make one small modification. I make my own vanilla sugar for baking and I used that for the white sugar. DELISH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allison Rutar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Wow..amazing peanut butter cookie recipe. I realized last minute that I bought a 15oz peanut butter but they were still really moist with a ton of peanut butter flavor. I got so many compliments on these cookies! Next time I think I'll add some chocolate chips or candies. I'll probably also cut the recipe in half unless I know I'm taking them for a large group since it makes 60 cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dbparisi

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Addicting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
roll in chopped peanuts ... add cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
These are OK. Very delicate. Followed the recipe as written. On the first batch I neglected to let it chill completely; They were almost too crumbly to eat. I let the remanding dough chill overnight, and slightly under-baked them; this batch was much better. Great PB flavor, but incorrect ingredient ratio. Worth a try if you're one who likes to "tweak" the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
This is a great recipe, my mother in law does a lot of baking and make pretty good peanut butter cookies, when she tasted these she raved on how good they were and she couldn't stop eating them. I didn't make any changes, followed the recipe as written love it love it love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blaws
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
I love this recipe! I have been making it for years. One note: I use natural peanut butter for this recipe, and I found that the baking soda makes them a little bitter. I substitute 4 tsp baking powder for the 1 tsp baking soda and I love the results. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Good balance of peanut butter flavor with cookie sweetness. I just used chunky peanut butter instead of creamy and adding peanuts. My husband (the peanut butter fanatic) loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Wow!!! This is definately a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 648) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States