The Whole Jar of Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
I tried this recipe based on the reviews and I am in the "love this cookie" group. The only thing I change is I omit the chopped nuts. The cookies come out great every time. This is the only PB cookie recipe I use since I found it on All Recipes. Thank you Kevin Ryan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Wow these cookies are awesome!!!! I added a little honey but it really didn't need it for them to turn out so well. They were crispy, soft, buttery and extremely delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Best PB cookies ever
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
This is the ONLY recipe for peanut butter cookies!!! Made a batch and took then to work just expecting oh good cookies, My co workers said they were the best peanut butter cookies they have ever had! I omitted the peanuts, its is personal preferance. My jar of peanut butter was only 16 ounces and it did not make a difference, and also watch them will baking you definitly do not want to over bake them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Not my favorite. The cookies were too dry and not soft and chewy. Followed recipe exactly and won't be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TIFFANYDAYS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
BEST peanut butter cookies ever ate (after alterations). I used a tad over 2 cups (since didn't level off top of the measuring cup w/ my knife). I only keep self-rising on hand (so I never have to worry about adding the baking soda & salt). I only used 1.75 cups of flour leveling off the top of each measuring cup w/ my knife. I put about 1.5 cups of the whole peanuts in a zip-lock bag & used a rolling pin to "chop"/break them up into small pieces. Ended up being a little over 1 cup of chopped peanuts, but hubby loves nuts, so I just threw the extra in (for a total of about 1.25 cups chopped nuts). I sprinkle a tiny bit of white sugar on the tops of each cookie before putting them in the oven. I baked these on a dark metal cookie sheet & found 350 degrees at 12 minutes to be a little TOO done (edges were turning brown which = overdone peanut butter cookie). Second batch went in for 11 minutes only & they were perfect. We love iced cookies, so I made a simple icing (butter + powdered sugar), microwaved it a few seconds so it was runny & drizzled it over the warm cookies. So good I cried. NOTE: This is also a good batter to roll into a log and deep freeze. Then you can just cut out single cookies a few at a time to make fresh cookies anytime you want. (Frozen cookies need only 10 minutes to cook as long as you cut them thin enough, 11 if you cut them a little thicker. Trial & error needed here for cook time depending on how thick you want your cookies to be.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
DELICIOUS!! I made this with no changes to the original recipe. Baked on parchment lined pans for 12 minutes, let cool on the pans 4 minutes, then to the cooling racks. This made exactly 6 dozen fairly large cookies. They are soooooo good! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mason and Ella's G-Ma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Holts Summit, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Tastes too buttery and kind of like a peanut butter shortbread cookie. Not chewy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Wow these were wonderful. My nephew who is the worlds pickiest eater couldn't stop eating these LOL they didn't even last a day. Thank you for a very easy and deliciouse recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANNEMILY

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
My daughter LOVES these cookies! I cooked them for the minimum amount of time and they turned out moist in the middle. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Richardson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 653) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States