The Whole Jar of Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I've looked far and wide for the perfect PB cookie recipe. I wanted a moist, chewy, dense flavorful cookie. I was excited when I Saw this one had a full 18 oz PB and thought, how could it not be flavorful?!? It went together beautifully and looked so good baking, I was already formulating my 5-star review in my head. I was quite surprised when I bit into the first one to find it quite bland tasting. DH said he liked them so maybe my taste buds are off tonight, I dunno. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Carrollton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
Yum yum yum yum!!! So good. Very creamy. Great peanut butter cookie! I didn't have time to refrigerate for 2 hours, so after I measured the dough onto the cookie sheet, I just set them in the freezer for 10 min before baking. Seems to have worked! I'm snacking on a delicious cookie as I write this review!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
These were by far the best peanut butter cookies I have ever made! Took notes from another reviewer & used a sugar coated fork to press the cookies down a bit before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newport, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Disappointed. These cookies tasted just like a jar of peanut butter...and I wanted the flavor of a cookie. I could have just warmed up a jar instead of wasting my time with the other ingredients
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
I made these tonight & D said they are the best ever. I used canola oil and egg substitute (1/2 cup=2 eggs). They were quite crumbly, as peanut butter cookies sometimes are, but very tasty. Lately I've been using an ice cream scoop to scoop up cookie dough, so it doesn't take me so long to get them baked, These turned out very good, crispy around edges, soft in the middle, but not doughy. Great!...NOTE: After they had time to cool of a bit, they weren't so crumbly. They got rave reviews from my peanut-butter-cookie-loving brother and from D.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1st Grambo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carpio, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Shoreline, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
There are not words to describe the taste, texture and addictiveness of these marvelous little morsels of delight! Truly the best peanut butter cookies ever! Really good with chocolate chips too but do very well on their own just as the recipe is written. I will try crunchy peanut butter next time just for variety. These will become an all time favourite very quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedApple

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
We love these cookies. I followed the recipe exactly. Great texture and peanut butter taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Upper Marlboro, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
I didn't read all of the reviews, but I knew this recipe had to be good if it called for a whole jar of Peanut Butter. :) And I was right, they are wonderful!!!!! I followed the recipe and was very careful not to over-cook. Enjoy everyone,yummy yummy in my tummy. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
these cookies are so good,i cant stop eating them. these will be my permanent peanut butter cookie recipe. very soft just make sure you do not over cook them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
LOVE these!! my mother in law and i have been on the search for the perfect pb cookie recipe...and this is it!! most recipes dont have near enough pb. we are a gluten free house, so i subbed a gf baking mix for the dry ingredients and it still came out totally perfect. the hubs ate 5 of them before he just backed away from the kitchen, haha!! thanks for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 641) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States