The Whole Jar of Peanut Butter Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
Best cookies ever.....period.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2014
Best peanut butter cookies I have ever had. Will not use another recipie again. I do add Reeses pieces. My daughter loves them. Thank you for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I really liked this recipe just which there where a little sweeter but we sure ate them all will be using this again. very soft
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I've made these several times just as the recipe reads and I think they're great. They don't last long around the house either. The dough doesn't frees every well but is still manageable. How can you not love a cookie that has a whole jar of peanut butter in it?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Just made these for my FIL for Fathers Day. They're pretty darn tasty! I could only find 16oz, no 18 oz, jar of peanut butter. I decided to leave out the extra egg yolk and was just a little skimpy measuring the dry ingredients. No problems. I roll the dough balls in sugar and then flatten slightly with my potato masher which leaves an attractive imprint. Have also used my meat tenderizer hammer to flatten the dough which leaves a waffle type pattern. Just to be different....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indiana Peggy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
I have made these 4 times in three weeks! They are divine! The best peanut butter cookie recipe I have ver tried! Bless the person who submitted this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Very good recipe. I cooked the first batch too long and they were a little hard but still super yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Western, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
Ummm, good, but disappointing. Followed recipe exactly, except added m&m's as I do with all my PB cookies. It's a tasty cookie, but it's not "the one". my search continues.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Okay folks, here's what ya do: Reduce the flour to 1 3/4 cup, and the sugar to 2/3 cup. Then when they're fresh out of the oven, press a peanut butter cup right into the middle. Ooey, gooey, peanut buttery heaven, and the reduced flour makes the cookies amazingly soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmeliaBee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
This is an exceptional cookie- don't change a thing. I have tried a dozen peanut butter cookie recipes and until now was never happy with the outcome. I will never use another recipe again. Loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patricia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 648) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States