The Vodka Collins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by rachellephipps
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I used raspberry lemonade, as that is all I had and it was Perfect! Possibly my new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
We really enjoyed this, Dave! We made it as written, and would tend to agree that reducing the club soda to 1/2 cup and adding a bit more vodka works out perfectly for us. We made a second batch and muddled up some fresh raspberries and added them for something a little different. Very tasty. Thanks, Dave! Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bailey's Mom

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
It's makes more than one drink hard to mix in these quantities in a shaker. I didn't shake with the club soda thinking it would just make a mess. I'd like more fizz and more vodka next time. Great flavor though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
I had some homemade lemonade (sugar free, made with Truvia) that I used in this recipe. I made this into a one-person serving by pouring it in a very large glass. Very refreshing drink--not too sweet, perfect amounts of lemon, vodka and fizz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: May 20, 2011
This was ok, but it was too watered down for my taste. Next time I will leave the club soda out and double the amount of vodka.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
This seemed a little to watery. Cut the club soda in half and it is great. For something a little different occasionally, add a splash of grenadine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Smooth and low profile, suttle drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
This is quite good, but don't use the vanilla vodka recommended by someone else unless you REALLY like vanilla. Much better with plain vodka.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Using a simple syrup in lieu of granulated sugar eliminates the undissolved sugar at bottom of glass.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thesuze84

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
I added Vanilla Vodka. I mixed it all together and put it in the frig...AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmycello

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Tom Collins Cocktail

See how to mix up a refreshing classic cocktail.

Vodka Martini Cocktail

See how to make a classic vodka martini.

Beast Mode Vodka

This colorful vodka cocktail is worth 12 stars. Go Hawks!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States