The Very Best Burgers! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
These burgers really are some of the very best I've made. Be sure to keep the proportions of ingredients exact, though, or they may turn out too moist or the blue cheese flavor may be too weak/strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2006
These burgers were so good, the best recipe I've ever made. Blue cheese really does make the burger. I've made it 3 times already and my family can't get enough. Thanks for this awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2005
incredible, this burgers are so good and so easy to do, all my family love them, including my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
These burghers were wonderful! I split the recipe since I was only cooking for 2 people. The shredded potato was a nice touch because it kept the burgers juicy. You didn't even know the potato was in there! They also had a lot of flavor! I would make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Du Bois, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
Lovely Burgers! I'm not normally a blue cheese lover, but it went perfectly in this burger. Lovely and soft, didnt fall apart on the BBQ either. Definitely will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2006
I loved these burgers. Next time, I will use a little less blue cheese than what is called for. Other than that, this recipe is fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
Great tasting burger. I was skeptical at first because of the bleu cheese and potato, but the burgers were very juicy, tasty and moist! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
I made this for the first time and couldn't believe how good these were. I would pay for these at a restaurant if I didn't have the recipie. My husband loved them too. We will definitely make these again. I did use just a tad less blue cheese than it called for after reading other reviews and it seemed to be perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
A pretty good burger! I don't care for a big dose of blu cheese, so I used a single serving (2-3oz.)of blu cheese salad dressing and fried them on the stove top. They would have fallen apart if I had tried to grill them. I will cook them again. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Key West, Florida, USA
Living In: West Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
My family loved them, I can't wait to make them again. Very juicy & flavorful. I did cut back on the blue cheese a bit and they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States