The Very Best Burgers! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
Sorry- I don't like to give bad reviews, but I followed this recipe to a "T" and you have to REALLY like the flavor of blue cheese to enjoy this burger. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kari the Amazon
Home Town: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2006
I loved these burgers. Next time, I will use a little less blue cheese than what is called for. Other than that, this recipe is fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Overland Park, Kansas, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
WAY too much blue cheese, and we love blue cheese. Next time I'll leave it out and serve it crumbled on the side - burger itself would be really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherish

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
I tried these after reading the reviews, (and yes you have to like blue cheese. I solved the falling apart problem with an egg. It doesn't alter the taste or texture. It's what I call FOOD GLUE, They were Great I'll make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LthrWolfTx

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Venus, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2006
These burghers were wonderful! I split the recipe since I was only cooking for 2 people. The shredded potato was a nice touch because it kept the burgers juicy. You didn't even know the potato was in there! They also had a lot of flavor! I would make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami H

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Du Bois, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2009
The name says it all!! I was asked to bring burgers to a picnic. I do not eat burgers anymore so I had to find a recipe and happened upon this one. I followed the recipe to the letter but omitting the blue cheese. I tried one to see how they turned out and OMG!!!! It was incredibly moist and delicious! I was able to make 12 bun sized patties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Romulus, Michigan, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
I found this recipe in a newspaper and I have made these burgers for over 40 years! My family prefers them without the buns and blue cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
I'm not a fan of blue cheese, so I left it out. These burgers are great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2006
These burgers were so good, the best recipe I've ever made. Blue cheese really does make the burger. I've made it 3 times already and my family can't get enough. Thanks for this awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
OMG!! Love, love, loved these. Suprisingly, the blue cheese was not too overwhemling and they were the the most moist and tender burgers I've ever made. I re-heated one the next day in the microwave, and it was still tender and juicy. My mom is not a big fan of blue cheese and even she like them. Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Trenton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States