The Very Best Burgers! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
I don't eat burgers but I served these at a bbq and they were a huge hit. I omitted the blue cheese (didn't have any) and substituted hot salt for seasoned salt and a red onion for the yellow onion because that's what I had on hand. Several people asked me for the recipe, including a 63-year old who said it was the best burger he ever had in his life. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
We loved this recipe. I've been making it now for nearly two years and every time I have a bbq, everyone asks if I'm cooking these burgers. After the first time, I cut back to 2/3 of the blue cheese from the recipe and haven't looked back.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
These are amazing!! I have to pass out the recipe all the time. It's the only burgers my hubby wants me to make! (I omitted the Bleu Cheese tho) Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAPPYPANTS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
Even after adding an egg, these would not stay together. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINWIFEANDMOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Dickinson, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2008
I didn't have any potatoes, and we don't care for blue cheese, so I omitted those 2 ingredients. Otherwise I stuck to the recipe, and these were fantastic! They were the best burgers I've ever made at home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOSHKARENWOLFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
WAY too much blue cheese, and we love blue cheese. Next time I'll leave it out and serve it crumbled on the side - burger itself would be really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherish

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
I tried these after reading the reviews, (and yes you have to like blue cheese. I solved the falling apart problem with an egg. It doesn't alter the taste or texture. It's what I call FOOD GLUE, They were Great I'll make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LthrWolfTx

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Venus, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
I used mustard instead of blue cheese dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
My family really enjoyed these. I placed the patties in the freezer for about an hour before cooking to help them hold together, and they did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WISEREADER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
These burgers taste wonderful - moist and flavorful. However, they don't hold together well at all; they fall into pieces when trying to flip them on the grill. Still, I'll make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Moothart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nevada City, California, USA
Living In: La Habra, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blue Cheese Burgers

See how to make gourmet hamburgers with blue cheese mixed into the patties.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States