The Ultimate Shaken Bloody Mary Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
I used Frank's Red Hot for the hot sauce. Instead of pickles, I added a few whole pickled green beans, anchovy stuffed olives and a celery stick. Husband loved it. This is the recipe I will continue to use. Thanks for sharing your recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
This was an excellent bloody mary! My husband and I are enjoying one right now- thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nandabear
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
Ok, this didn't work for me. I thought that the taste was off. It was either the Old Bay or the Dill or both. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
great recipe just don't buy the hot/spicy tomatoe juice like i did unless you can handle spicy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
UPDATE: OK, I combined - this recipe and another recipe and did use the V-8 and my husband LOVED it. Thanks. This sound really good and I want to try it but actually this is a question - I am snowed in with 16 inches of snow in Washington, DC - all I have is V-8. Any opinions if this will work our not. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carousel-Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Henderson, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
It will probably work better if you used tomato sauce and water it down. But, if your snowed in and can't get to the store, use V-8 and go easy on the celery salt and worcestershire. I'm sure it will be fine. Good luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C R Henning

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burnsville, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I love me some bloody marys, but not this one. I think I could have chosen a better hot sauce to go with it, though - Cholula did not seem right. Still, I don't think I'll be trying again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Berkeley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
NOW you're talkin! The only one I've seen to throw some kind of dill in there, that's the key ingredient between good bloody mary's and awesome ones!! Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DrummerBoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Woodbine, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This is a great Bloody Mary mix. I agree that the dill adds a great deal of just right flavor--but I do love dill . Also I did not use the seafood seasoning--great without it. This is not overly spicy as when made with V8 juice. I have always preferred a Bloody Mary with plain tomato juice. We made a pitcher and enjoyed another glass! Tastes like MORE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Yum, yum, yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bloody Mary Cocktail

Say hello to the perfect brunch companion.

How to Make Long Island Iced Tea

Watch how to make this tea-free, punch-packing alcoholic drink.

The Vortex Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender make a sweet and fruity vodka cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States