The Ultimate Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2005
I am not going to rate this because it is my own. I added a few "notes" to the bottom of the recipe that I noticed did not make it to publication. 1. I don't normally measure the vinegar and oil when I make this recipe so the amounts are approx. Usually I keep adding a little oil, a little vinegar then keep tasting. 2. Nine times out of ten, the next morning the pasta will soak up the vinegar and oil mixture. You can add water if you like to moisten but I usually go in and add a little more of the olive oil and/or red wine vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
116 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Northport, New York, USA
Living In: Crossville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2005
I also have been making a similar recipe for years. I use caesar-italian bottled dressing and instead of moz. cheese I sprinkle in some grated parmesean cheese. My family has loved this pasta salad for years!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
excellent. very easy. had it for dinner tonight. It is a complete meal in itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA
Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2005
I just prepared this for our BBQ tomorrow. It taste wonderful so I know it will be even better tomorrow. I used farfala pasta and feta cheese. Eveerything else just like the recipe stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2005
This was very good but it did get very dry. Most people ended up putting some Italian dressing on it and that worked well. Also, it took forever to make this, maybe because I'm slow at chopping. I don't know, but it took me 1 1/2 hours total. UGH! I did add green and red pepper. Have to say it was worth it though because it really does taste wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2006
Salad was wonderful. Recieved a lot of compliments. I ommited the cauliflower, and went light on the red onion. Next time I will add the cauliflower, more onion, and more cheese!! Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2005
Excellent but it makes a really large batch even though I only used 1/2 of the broccoli and cauliflower and about 2/3 of the 8 oz. of pepperoni. I used the turkey pepperoni. I ran out of red wine vinegar(used 1/3 c.) so the next day I added zesty Italian and it was still wonderful. Even my 2 young grandsons liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tracy, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
I didn't exactly make this as written, but its a good starting point. I used two bags of Wacky Mac (24 ounces) versus the 16 ounces that the recipe specifies. I used the same amount of broccoli, cauliflower, red onion, garlic, pepperoni, cheese (although I used a mix of cheddar and mozzarella) and olives. I also added a small package of grape tomatoes and some Parmesan cheese. For the dressing, I used two .7 ounce packages of Good Seasons packets and followed the directions on the package, but using olive oil. The finished product was delicious, but almost a little too wet when it was all finished. To my surprise, though, when I got up in the morning, the salad had absorbed a lot of the dressing and it was a little too dry, so I had to add some bottled Italian dressing I had. Very good and easy to make, especially for a large crowd or a dish for a potluck. I'm sure my recipe served probably 25-30 people, as side dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Roseville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2006
This LOOKS 5-star, so I went ahead and rated it! I got hungry just reading the recipe and reviews. I might try adding some thin cream cheese(that we get here in Brazil)or even plain yogurt so that it won't be as dry-as one reviewer complained.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pinhais, Paraná, Brazil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
This excellent pasta salad is jam packed with yummy ingredients, and is hearty enough to eat as a meal. I have made it for parties and everyone loves it and requests the recipe. The recipe makes a ton of servings, so I always take some leftovers to work to share with others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States