The Ultimate Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 26, 2006
This was bland. I was surprised because so many rated it highly. I even spiced it up by using yummy summer sausage in place of the pepperoni. I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2006
I am rating this on my version. I did not use the vinegar and oil. I used zesty italian dressing. I added shrimp and crab meat. No pepperoni, but ham bits and some cheddar chesse. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2006
I gave this recipe four stars because I made several adjustments to it and it was a little difficult to use because of the vague measurements on the seasoning ("to taste"). I used just over a tablespoon of Italian seasoning. I used Balsamic vinegar instead of red wine. I liked the milder, sweeter flavor. And closer to a two to one measurement on the oil and vinegar not the one to one suggested in the recipe. I omitted the pepperoni, used Parmesan cheese instead of mozzarella. Also I grilled the red onion before chopping and adding it to the salad. The grilled onion gave a milder onion flavor. I took it to dinner at a friend’s house and it got rave reviews. Several people mentioned it had a Greek kind of flavor. Making me think Feta cheese may be a good substitution to try next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2006
This is a good healthy recipe to take with you to work during the week. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
This is wonderful! Easy to make and my kids loved it! Will add to my favorite recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Gonzalez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2006
This salad lacked SOMETHING. I put in extra vegies and spices, but the flavor was not what I had anticipated. Sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2006
This was excellent! I cut the recipe in half and I served it as a side itiem for 5 of us and there were several servings left over. I forgot the garlic and It was still great. I think next time I will add the garlic and use less vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
This was really good, my husband enjoyed it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2006
This LOOKS 5-star, so I went ahead and rated it! I got hungry just reading the recipe and reviews. I might try adding some thin cream cheese(that we get here in Brazil)or even plain yogurt so that it won't be as dry-as one reviewer complained.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pinhais, Paraná, Brazil

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2006
I Love this salad, The same one I made. This is Culinary Approved!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States