The Ultimate Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
I took this dish to a cookout and got some postive feedback although I thought the pasta sauce needed some oomph. Maybe a cream-based sauce with some zesty spices and freshly ground pepper would be a welcome addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thomasville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2006
Not bad...I agree with others though that it's a little bland. It seems like a healthy lunch to take with you to work, though. Maybe I'll try other reviewers' suggestions and try feta or parmesan cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
My husband and I enjoyed this recipe a lot. I followed one reviewer's suggestion and used more olive oil than red wine vinegar. The taste was very satisfactory, however, I still like my mom's pasta salad the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABALONE25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kidron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Massillon, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2006
This was very good, but we added some zesty italian dressing to it. I also used cheddar, and colby jack cheese instead of mozzarella. I made it the night before so everything could marinate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2006
This was really good. I used Feta cheese. Lasted all weekend and husband could not get enough. Served with grilled shrimp and tequila.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
Excellent Pasta Salad! I made this for our Memorial Day BBQ and it was enjoyed by everyone. Didn't change a thing. Thank you for a great recipe. Will make this one again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bayville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2006
This was bland. I was surprised because so many rated it highly. I even spiced it up by using yummy summer sausage in place of the pepperoni. I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2006
I am rating this on my version. I did not use the vinegar and oil. I used zesty italian dressing. I added shrimp and crab meat. No pepperoni, but ham bits and some cheddar chesse. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2006
I gave this recipe four stars because I made several adjustments to it and it was a little difficult to use because of the vague measurements on the seasoning ("to taste"). I used just over a tablespoon of Italian seasoning. I used Balsamic vinegar instead of red wine. I liked the milder, sweeter flavor. And closer to a two to one measurement on the oil and vinegar not the one to one suggested in the recipe. I omitted the pepperoni, used Parmesan cheese instead of mozzarella. Also I grilled the red onion before chopping and adding it to the salad. The grilled onion gave a milder onion flavor. I took it to dinner at a friend’s house and it got rave reviews. Several people mentioned it had a Greek kind of flavor. Making me think Feta cheese may be a good substitution to try next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2006
This is a good healthy recipe to take with you to work during the week. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States