The Ultimate Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
I used this marinade in chicken stir-fry. Wow!! Didn't use the tahini and only used 1/4 cup Splenda. My husband went from a not happy face when I told him what we were having for dinner to having seconds. I will definately be using this marinade for chicken on the grill. I think next time I will try the peanut butter as mentioned by some people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly, but something about the combination was a little off, for me. I liked that the Splenda kept the grill from flaring up, and the chicken had a nice color, but overall the taste was very sweet, with the tahini hard to detect. I wasn't happy with the little "crispy critters" that developed on the grill from the chopped cilantro leaves, and we lost the beauty of the sesame seeds as they slid off the meat. I feel this would work better as a sauce than a marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2012
My husband used sugar instead of splenda, and subbed almond butter for the tahini, and this turned out to be one of the most delicious marinades we've ever had. Even though we put it on a fabulous filet mignon, we will also be using this on chicken and tofu in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
Good, but not as good as I thought it would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Perri Pender
Reviewed: May 17, 2012
THIS WAS FABULOUS! Even my picky husband enjoyed this, and that is saying alot. I too subbed the Tahini for peanut butter. I will be making this again and again, thank you for a great marinade
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Perri Pender

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Best steak I've had in a long time, better than what I would get at a restaurant even! 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitten1986

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
My husband said, "This is the best chicken I've ever put in my mouth!" I think that's saying something!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Amazing! I used real surgar instead of splenda but other than that I followed exactly. The best marinade I have ever tasted. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I substituted tahini with 2 tablespoons of peanut butter, combined ingredients in a food processor, and marinated boneless, skinless chicken breasts for 36 hours. Served with sauce over speghetti squash. AMAZING!!! New favorite dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fajita Marinade I

See how to make a 5-star marinade for fabulous steak fajitas.

Deep-Fried Turkey Marinade

This marinade makes a tasty, moist, flavorful bird.

Absolutely Ultimate Potato Soup

See how to make a hearty potato soup with bacon and a touch of fresh cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States