The Ultimate Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Have been making these for years and they are my families favorite. I use pecans instead of walnuts just because I love them. They are just as good made without the nuts, which I sometimes do, in case of allergies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wohlibuli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buford, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hannah
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
These were awesome! My family doesn't like the cookies on the back of nestle chocolate chips, but they love these! To prevent the flatness, I just popped the whole cookie sheet (dough and all) in the freeze for about 5 minutes before baking. Wonderful! 9 minutes was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hannah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Light in texture and delicious. Hubby really liked them. I used butter instead of shortening - didn't want to use partially hydrogenated stuff (not that butter is any healthier...) I read one comment that the cookie seemed rather salty and 2 tsp of salt did seem a bit much, plus baking soda is salty. So I used 1 1/2 tsp. of salt, 1 tsp. of baking powder, and 1/2 tsp. of baking soda. Tasted fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
These were super easy, and I dont have patience to bake! I did as suguested used 1 tea baking soda and 1/2 tea baking powder. They came out fat and not flat. Great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsford, New York, USA
Living In: Webster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Nice flavor, but they don't hold up very well. I followed the recipe exactly but they turned out very flat! the chocolate chips were twice the height as the rest of the cookie! Also the butter was separating from the flour because this recipe has so much butter and sugar in it. I added some cake flour to the rest of the dough I had after first few batches tanked. This improved the cookies to 100%! Cake flour is made to support more sugar and fat content than other flours. These cookies were AMAZING with the extra cake flour! Next time I make them I think instead of the 3 1/2 cups AP flour I will try 2 c. AP and 2 c. cake flour. If the batter is still too thin I'll add more cake. Hope this helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KITCHENTROLL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Best cookies I've ever had. The brown sugar instead of just the plain white sugar gives it such an amazing flavor. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tay

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
I love these cookies! They are so good and chewy! They also stay fresh much longer than other cookies I have made. I am making these for the second time and these have become my go to cookie! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
Great recipe! I tried for the first time today and loved it! I will make this my recipe now. I was a little surprised that it is made only with brown sugar and then with milk but boy did it prove itself! (I made it this time without nuts but I will try next time. Must get even better with them)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
I cut this down to a single serving size to make a single cookie, haha. It was pretty good considering it's kind of hard to cream together anything in that small of a measurement. I decided to just skip the 1/24th of an egg, haha. It still turned out well. My only regret is that I didn't make two :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TechKat
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
I just finish making these and they turned out great. The only thing I changed was baking powder instead of baking soda as recommended by other reviewers. The only thing that didn't come out right was the the amount I got. The recipe says it will make about 48 tsp size cookies, well I got over 200 using a tsp. Not that I am complaining though cause these will disappear faster then it took to make them lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Timmins, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States