The Ultimate Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
These cookies are really yummy! I substituted baking powder for soda like others suggested, and I also used chocolate chunks instead of chips. Honestly, if they turned out really flat, you probably did something wrong. They did seem a little salty so I will probably use less salt next time. And they need to COMPLETELY cool before you mess with them. They will seem like they aren't done until they are cool and more solid. (I don't mind doughy cookies though!) The texture did seem different, but they still tasted great. Also, use a little less vanilla than the recipe calls for if you don't like vanilla flavoring very much. Overall, great recipe, but you just have to tweak it to your own preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Clements

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
I was disappointed in the results, very flat and made a mess getting them off the cookie sheet. I wish I had read the other reviews first and adjusted the recipe accordingly. I probably won't make these again. I'd rather have a tried-and-true recipe I don't have to mess with to get it right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Well I baked this and i give them definitely five stars. chewy and crispy probably the best ccc cookie I've made. I did use 1/2 whole wheat flour, to add more whole grain. also I did not use 2 T of vanilla I cut it to 2 t., most recipes don't use more than that. Thank You for the great cookie grams....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grams

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Oxnard, California, USA
Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Much better with Butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by superfinechef
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Really, really great recipe. I did what was suggested by someone and I used 1 Tsp of baking powder, and 1/2 a Tsp of baking soda instead of just using baking soda, and they turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Moyer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
I was looking for a new CCC recipe and I found it. This will make a ton of cookies so I halved the recipe and used real butter. These were moist and yummy. I followed other suggestions and did equal parts baking powder and baking soda. These are really really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Very good. I even tried some with pecans and they also turned out delicious. Great recipe! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
These were awesome! I would compare them to a chewy store bought cookie!! This is the only choco chip cookie recipe I will use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
This is an okay recipe. It is the "Butter Flavor Criso Ultimate Chocolate Chip Cookie" recipe doubled. I made this cookie recipe 20 years ago or so when Butter Flavor Crisco printed it. It is too strong, as it calls for too much vanilla. I'm giving 1 star because of lack of originality and outright plagiarism.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
So not what I expected. I would never make them again. They are flat even after the suggested changes to the baking soda and powder. I even went back and reduced the sugar and added more flour. They have a weird texture that I do not like my cookies to have. I bake all the time and this cookie I would never try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennH

Displaying results 51-60 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States