The Ultimate Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I subbed baking powder for baking soda, allergen free margarine for the shortening and halved the recipe. They TASTE GREAT, but they looked exactly the same when they came out of the oven as they did when I dropped them on the pan. I think that's due to the margarine sub.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by majkmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Beaver, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
When the cookies first came out of the oven, they were so soft and chewy. After about 20 minutes they became crispy and flat. I think this was a good cookie but I want to find a thicker chwier cookie. THanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Great cookie and I loved that the recipe calls for only brown sugar. I forgot to add salt, and regretted it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
Human death by sugar, fat and chocolate. No better way to go ... great recipe. Easy to make. Easy to enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Living in Montana, baking up there can be difficult. I found that by adding an extra 1/2 cup of flour and omitting the soda and adding the powder will make the cookies softer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
i loved and so did the party i served it to. although rather than all brown sugar did half the amount white sugar as well as an extra egg and did leave the batter in the fridge for about 30mins and they didnt have any troubles with sticking to the pan. they were excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
VERY good! I like them soft or crunchy! I added a tad bit more flour though so they did not run, and used all butter instead of shortning. These will now be my go to chocolate chip cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
This is just the "Crisco"s recipe doubled! Still a fantastic recipe. I put 3 cups of sugar, we like sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Petunia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
I've used this recipe since I was a teenager, and they always come out so tasty. I saw that some people posted about using baking powder instead of soda because they come out flatter with the powder. Another way to make them fluffy without substituting is to put the cookie dough in the fridge for half an hour before baking, and they come out perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
I brought these cookies to a neighborhood BBQ. Kids & Adults LOVED them. cookies were very moist. I didn't have any nuts, shortening or vanilla. I used butter instead of shortening. In place of vanilla i put 1 Tbsp of hot chocolate mix. Apparently gave the cookies a marshmellow taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allecia_Connell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States