The Ultimate Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Excellent recipe with ingredients I had on hand! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hendersonville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
one of my favourites
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
I didn't like this recipe as it was originally written. I thought they were greasy and they came out flat. I tried it again using butter softened at room temp (not in the micowave, it makes it too soft!) rather than shortening and I sifted the dry ingredients before adding. They came out sooooo much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
This recipe was a HUGE disappointment! I only wanted a few cookies, so I reduced the recipe. I made the dough, and it smelled and tasted great. I then started to bake them, and they browned very quickly, but didn't cookie the inside. Getting them off the cookies sheet was my worst nightmare. This is by far, the worst chocolate chip cookie recipe ever, and you are MUCH better off using Nestle dough that comes in a tub. They are much tastier, and less work. TERRIBLE RECIPE, I'M SORRY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allie Davanzo

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
These cookies were absolutely delicious!!!! EXACTLY what I have been searching for! I have them in the oven now, I almost ate the whole first pan before the second pan was even out of the oven! I followed everybody else's suggestion and used baking powder instead of soda. They are perfect, I am copying this recipe into my binder right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
So easy and so tasty. I did substitute baking powder for the soda and they came out beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
We really like this one,I added 1 cup of white sugar,tasted good! Ty for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hatty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I subbed baking powder for baking soda, allergen free margarine for the shortening and halved the recipe. They TASTE GREAT, but they looked exactly the same when they came out of the oven as they did when I dropped them on the pan. I think that's due to the margarine sub.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by majkmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Beaver, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
When the cookies first came out of the oven, they were so soft and chewy. After about 20 minutes they became crispy and flat. I think this was a good cookie but I want to find a thicker chwier cookie. THanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Great cookie and I loved that the recipe calls for only brown sugar. I forgot to add salt, and regretted it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States