The Ultimate Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Love this have used it many times. I do use all baking powder than they soda they come out fluffy instead of flat. Makes alot of cookies. The only down side is if they sit for more than a few days they get hard. Also i cook them about 7 mins for the chewy cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
This is my first review on this site but felt it was necessary since I am so happy with these cookies. The next day they are still that chewy soft yumminess that I have been searching for and crispy edges my husband always asks for. They are thin but I like that about them too. I did use butter instead of shortening and 1/2 cup white sugar instead of the full amount of brown but that is just what I had. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I like them a lot. The reason I only give 4 stars and not five because I wasn't too pleased with the shortening taste, I could taste it a lot. :( I wonder if I can replace the shortening for something else and If I could I think they would be amazingly good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I found this cookie recipe today and decided to give it a try based on the other reviews. I, too, used powder instead of soda. Where someone mentioned that the cookie gets rock hard after a couple days, I added something from another cc cookie recipe I use often where they stay moist and chewy for days...a box if vanilla instant pudding. It adds a nice flavor to it too! Great recipe, thanks for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Lover-Sue
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Yum....I just wanted one so I baked one BIG cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Lover-Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Living In: San Clemente, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Nice recipe. A keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
These are BY FAR the best chocolate chip cookies I've ever made. My mom made them for co-workers, and I made them to include in Christmas gift bags. I can't get over how good they are. My mom followed the recipe exactly, and even though flat, we both agreed they were the most delicious cookies. I'm baking them today, and I used 1/2 t. baking powder and 1 t baking soda. Although still kinda' flat, who needs 'poofy' when you can have chewy and delicious?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I made these the other night. Even after reading the other reviews I stayed true to the recipe. Baked them for 8 minutes and they turned out AWESOME. I made two batches; one with chocolate chips and pecan pieces and the other with white chocolate chips and macadamia nuts. They were exactly like two entirely different cookie recipes. But they were freaking awesome. Still are. Not as chewy as they were when they were warm but they are still soft. One thing I found that helped was keep the dough as chilled as possible while you are baking them. My dough was never runny nor did my cookies come out flat so I don't know what everyone else did wrong. Great recipe.. even my husband said they were awesome and he is not so easily impressed. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
My wife and I baked this cookie and cooked for 12 min. and they came out EXACTLY the way we like them, thin and crispy. We just tried baking again and this time they came out thick and cakey? We added extra minutes to no avail; they would not spread out and get thin and crispy as before. We changed absolutely nothing about this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States