The Ultimate Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2005
These cookies came out absolutely amazing! Were easy and quick, a good classical chocolate chip cookie. I read a previous person's suggestion to replace the baking soda with baking powder to avoid flatness, and decided to use 1 t baking soda and only 1/2 t baking powder, to make the cookies rise just a little. Came out perfect! When I didn't burn the sheet ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
I've been making these cookies for several years. Everyone LOVES my cookies. I love to see the look on my friends faces when they take the first bite. These taste nothing like the usual toll house cookie recipe. The dough freezes very well and my kids make these all of the time. You can also replace the chocolate chips with toffee bits, (the kind without chocolate) they are to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leon, Iowa, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2004
This was a great, easy recipe! I saw a lot of people saying that the cookies came out flat, so I used baking powder instead of baking soda, and they poofed up pretty well. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2004
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2005
Very tasty. I made a half batch which yielded 3.5 dozen cookies. I also added milk chocolate toffee bits and milk chocolate candy bar chunks in the place of some of the semisweet chips. Mmm mmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairhope, Alabama, USA
Living In: Daphne, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2005
Excellent cookie! Better than the recipe on the chocolate chip packaging! The only thing I changed was to add baking powder (part baking soda and part baking powder) as suggested by other reviewers and they turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ISLANDMOM1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2005
This is an awesome recipe. I make these all the time now. Anyone who says that these are bad must have measured wrong or something. Perfect!! Thanks Natalie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
I found this to be a great recipe as well. I also used baking powder instead of baking salt. I also cut down the sugar to about 2/3rds of the original as they were too sweet for my family's taste. Great cookie. Cheers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Neptune, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bunbury, Western Australia, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
This is a great recipe if you like soft, chewy, and sweet. Not the puffed cake like cookie. I love these cookies. I only used 1 tsp salt and 1 tsp baking soda and it worked great. I also only used 1 1/2 Cups brown sugar and 1/2 C white. Next time I make these I will used a little less sugar. Overall I would say these are a good recipe to have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mybabiesmomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mapleton, Utah, USA
Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
I am making these right now...probably made close to 4 dozen like recipe says. They are great. The only thing I changed was I used 1 tsp baking powder to 1/2 tsp baking soda because I like my cookies to rise. These are great. My kids and I sampled them a little bit ago. Thumbs up all around. Mine ended up cooking for about 14-16 to so as not be mushy. I'm sure they'll be a hit with the recipients. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States