The Ultimate Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
A little heavy on the vanilla. I'd probably cut it to 1 tablespoon. I used 1 t baking powder and 1/2 t baking soda to end with a great consistency/texture. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
These didn't really taste that great. The vanilla is overpowering and I like vanilla. There is also an after-taste that I can't really pinpoint either. I'm going to still with other cookie recipes from here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Taste great but wouldn't be able to bag them up. They will break easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Have been making these for years and they are my families favorite. I use pecans instead of walnuts just because I love them. They are just as good made without the nuts, which I sometimes do, in case of allergies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wohlibuli

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buford, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hannah
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
These were awesome! My family doesn't like the cookies on the back of nestle chocolate chips, but they love these! To prevent the flatness, I just popped the whole cookie sheet (dough and all) in the freeze for about 5 minutes before baking. Wonderful! 9 minutes was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hannah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Light in texture and delicious. Hubby really liked them. I used butter instead of shortening - didn't want to use partially hydrogenated stuff (not that butter is any healthier...) I read one comment that the cookie seemed rather salty and 2 tsp of salt did seem a bit much, plus baking soda is salty. So I used 1 1/2 tsp. of salt, 1 tsp. of baking powder, and 1/2 tsp. of baking soda. Tasted fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
These were super easy, and I dont have patience to bake! I did as suguested used 1 tea baking soda and 1/2 tea baking powder. They came out fat and not flat. Great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsford, New York, USA
Living In: Webster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Nice flavor, but they don't hold up very well. I followed the recipe exactly but they turned out very flat! the chocolate chips were twice the height as the rest of the cookie! Also the butter was separating from the flour because this recipe has so much butter and sugar in it. I added some cake flour to the rest of the dough I had after first few batches tanked. This improved the cookies to 100%! Cake flour is made to support more sugar and fat content than other flours. These cookies were AMAZING with the extra cake flour! Next time I make them I think instead of the 3 1/2 cups AP flour I will try 2 c. AP and 2 c. cake flour. If the batter is still too thin I'll add more cake. Hope this helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KITCHENTROLL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
Best cookies I've ever had. The brown sugar instead of just the plain white sugar gives it such an amazing flavor. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tay

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
I love these cookies! They are so good and chewy! They also stay fresh much longer than other cookies I have made. I am making these for the second time and these have become my go to cookie! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tinaya Kincaid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States