The Ultimate Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Much better with Butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by superfinechef
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Really, really great recipe. I did what was suggested by someone and I used 1 Tsp of baking powder, and 1/2 a Tsp of baking soda instead of just using baking soda, and they turned out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Moyer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
I was looking for a new CCC recipe and I found it. This will make a ton of cookies so I halved the recipe and used real butter. These were moist and yummy. I followed other suggestions and did equal parts baking powder and baking soda. These are really really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Very good. I even tried some with pecans and they also turned out delicious. Great recipe! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
These were awesome! I would compare them to a chewy store bought cookie!! This is the only choco chip cookie recipe I will use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
This is an okay recipe. It is the "Butter Flavor Criso Ultimate Chocolate Chip Cookie" recipe doubled. I made this cookie recipe 20 years ago or so when Butter Flavor Crisco printed it. It is too strong, as it calls for too much vanilla. I'm giving 1 star because of lack of originality and outright plagiarism.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
So not what I expected. I would never make them again. They are flat even after the suggested changes to the baking soda and powder. I even went back and reduced the sugar and added more flour. They have a weird texture that I do not like my cookies to have. I bake all the time and this cookie I would never try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennH
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
A little heavy on the vanilla. I'd probably cut it to 1 tablespoon. I used 1 t baking powder and 1/2 t baking soda to end with a great consistency/texture. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
These didn't really taste that great. The vanilla is overpowering and I like vanilla. There is also an after-taste that I can't really pinpoint either. I'm going to still with other cookie recipes from here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
Taste great but wouldn't be able to bag them up. They will break easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States