The Ultimate Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Not good. Not the worst I've ever had but close. The dough tastes like shortening & chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Great recipe - very easy to make too. Cookies were chewy even after a couple of days. I made them nut-free. They were a huge hit with the family - I can see these being a lunchbox favourite!! Thanks for sharing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carole Parker
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
After being a bit disappointed with the recipe on the bag of chocolate chips that I used last time, I tried this one which was actually easier. I was worried about this whole "flat cookie" issue, so after halving the recipe (which still made over 3 dozen regular sized cookies), I used 1 tsp baking powder and 1/2 tsp baking soda - don't ask me why those measurements, I apparently misread the recipe - and they turned out great! I also used soy milk and unsalted butter since that's what I had. They certainly weren't "too flat" or even noticeably flatter than any other cookie I've made. The whole "flat cookie" thing was really a non-issue for me with this recipe. They are great even without the chocolate chips, since my last scrape around the bowl yielded a chip-less cookie. EDIT: Three days later, the cookies were still moist and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Love this have used it many times. I do use all baking powder than they soda they come out fluffy instead of flat. Makes alot of cookies. The only down side is if they sit for more than a few days they get hard. Also i cook them about 7 mins for the chewy cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
This is my first review on this site but felt it was necessary since I am so happy with these cookies. The next day they are still that chewy soft yumminess that I have been searching for and crispy edges my husband always asks for. They are thin but I like that about them too. I did use butter instead of shortening and 1/2 cup white sugar instead of the full amount of brown but that is just what I had. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I like them a lot. The reason I only give 4 stars and not five because I wasn't too pleased with the shortening taste, I could taste it a lot. :( I wonder if I can replace the shortening for something else and If I could I think they would be amazingly good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
I found this cookie recipe today and decided to give it a try based on the other reviews. I, too, used powder instead of soda. Where someone mentioned that the cookie gets rock hard after a couple days, I added something from another cc cookie recipe I use often where they stay moist and chewy for days...a box if vanilla instant pudding. It adds a nice flavor to it too! Great recipe, thanks for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Soup Lover-Sue
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Yum....I just wanted one so I baked one BIG cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Lover-Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chino, California, USA
Living In: San Clemente, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
Nice recipe. A keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States