The Ultimate Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
These cookies came out awesome! Tastes almost like the store bought cookie dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Loved these! Baked mine for 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ojai, California, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Excellent - I found my new chocolate chip cookie recipe. These came out fluffly, chewy and not too sweet. Chocolate chip is not my favorite, so for me to say it is good...it is really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjsandy2000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
turned out very flat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
i first made these cookies last year for christmas with my son. it makes a large amount so i ended up freezing some of it, but they were absolutely delicious. when we thawed the left overs it seemed as if they tasted even better than the originals. needless to say we will be making these for santa again this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
These cookies had absolutely wonderful flavor, but even with switching half of the baking soda to baking powder still came out very flat. Will definitely keep this recipe to try to tweak it a little to make cookies not so flat. If you like flat cookies this recipe would be wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
good cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Not good. Not the worst I've ever had but close. The dough tastes like shortening & chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Great recipe - very easy to make too. Cookies were chewy even after a couple of days. I made them nut-free. They were a huge hit with the family - I can see these being a lunchbox favourite!! Thanks for sharing...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
After being a bit disappointed with the recipe on the bag of chocolate chips that I used last time, I tried this one which was actually easier. I was worried about this whole "flat cookie" issue, so after halving the recipe (which still made over 3 dozen regular sized cookies), I used 1 tsp baking powder and 1/2 tsp baking soda - don't ask me why those measurements, I apparently misread the recipe - and they turned out great! I also used soy milk and unsalted butter since that's what I had. They certainly weren't "too flat" or even noticeably flatter than any other cookie I've made. The whole "flat cookie" thing was really a non-issue for me with this recipe. They are great even without the chocolate chips, since my last scrape around the bowl yielded a chip-less cookie. EDIT: Three days later, the cookies were still moist and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States