The Ultimate Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
I love these! I did find them a little bit flat, so as suggested, I replaced ALL of the soda with powder and the results were amazing! Tablespoon sezed cookies work, I think, the best. And their small size does add to their "poofy-ness".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
This is the first time i ever made a cookie and thanks to this recipe it came out Fantastic I used Margarine instead of shortening and i used Baking powder instead of baking soda...twas Lovely .. Alittle to sweet though i think next timei'll only use 1 1/2 cups of Brown Sugar. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
I have made this recipe as a Christmas gift to a co-worker for the past couple of years. This year, I decided to try Cooks Illustrated "Crisp Chocolate Chip Cookies," thinking they would be better. Guess what? Not so much. Not at all, in fact. She was disappointed and would rather have had The Ultimate Chocolate Chip Cookie (baked for 13 minutes, crisp). Just thought you'd like to know!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2007
I always cut back a little on the salt. These are my favorite chocolate chip cookie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2007
I was very happy with this cookie! The chips melted awsome and it had just a little bit of a nice shortbread taste. The only thing I could say is that after a few days they become compleate rocks so better eat them fast..... Its hard not to though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2007
This cookie came out looking good... I like cookies to be a little bit sweeter though... it also tasted a tad bit too salty even though I gave way less than what the recipe called for. I might add some white sugar next time or use a different recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2007
These were very good! I used half whole wheat and half regular flour, as I do with all cookies, and they were YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Campbell, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
I just got them out of the over and they are the BEST!!! They made exactly 4 doz. Note that I used 1 tsp powder and 1/2 tsp soda. Thanks so much for this awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2007
first great cookies only thing i changed was the baking soda i used powder for the rise.second id like to say this to Cooking_dad who gave you one star every other review i read said they were good cookies i just think hes a bad cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by picky eater

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lakeside, California, USA
Living In: El Cajon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
best tasting and a perfect cookie!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 118) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States