The Ultimate Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Really good chili, just a little soupy. I took the advice of one reviewer and made it a bit more spicy and everyone loved it. Also tried adding the cornstarch to thicken it up, but it wasn't nearly enough. Might add less liquid or add more cornstarch next time. I also used ground turkey. Try this with the Mexican Cornbread recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
This was loved by the whole family. I though it was spicy enough using the exact spices listed. I used 3 different kinds of beans and skipped the vinegar. I also added a bit of brown sugar to tame the kick. Served with sour cream, onions, and shredded cheddar. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Really good. Can use this recipe whenever chili needed. used TURKEY - still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I made the recipee for 12. Received three persons for dinner. With Michele and I we were five. Laid the chili on a bed of rice. They loved it. And we have four frozen recipients good for three to four persons each. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I made this without changing anything and we both loved it. And my girlfriend is a picky eater! I have a good vegetarian chili I make but from now on, this is my go to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spolley

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
The longer you cook it the better! I strongly suggest nothing less than low for 8 hours. High on 6 leaves the meat too tough to taste like authentic chili
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chanel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Camp Pendleton, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I added 1 can black beans, 1 can kidney beans and 1 can white beans and used ground turkey. It was delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Bland. Beans and wine have no place in real chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Pretty tasty. made a revision. Used 2cans brown bean, 1 can kidney beans. Also was not able to get Mexican tomatoes so used 1/2 can of crushed tomatoes and 1/2 can stewed tomatoes with celery, green peppers and onion. Also added a garlic seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Bean, parsley, tomato, red wine and basil are not ingredients in chili. This is a stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 278) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Ultimate Chili

A tangy, spicy ground beef and kidney bean chili you make in the slow cooker.

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States