The Ultimate Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Very good! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
This was delicious. Only change I made was instead of all kidney beans, I used pinto, northern and kidney. It is a soupy chili which was just what I was looking for. Served with corn muffins it made an excellent meal on a rainy, dreary night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
I would give this recipe 5 stars for flavor, but we like our chili a little thicker. I added 2 cups of cheddar cheese to thicken it up a bit and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
We actually make this a little different and we are in love with it!! We add three or four cloves of garlic and we don't simmer it for six hours so we skip the red wine. We cook it for maybe 45 mins not counting the time it takes to brown the hamburger. It has the most delightful sweet taste to it. We also use one can of Rotel hot with habaneros. SSSSOOOO GOOD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Delicious with corn tortillas and a simple lettuce and tomato salad. It comes out realy soupy after 8 hours tough. I will drain the beans next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
I love this Chili recipe. I used to make my chili from scratch and it was pretty good. This is so easy and has a really good flavor. I love that I can put it all together in the slow cooker and then go fishing for a few hours. I come back to a kitchen smelling so good it will make your mouth water. Great job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Treasure Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Wasn't crazy about this one. Something about the combination of ingredients gave it a weird taste and aftertaste. But hey, that's the great thing about chili; you can always tinker with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
This is just an okay recipe. I realized after simmering for a bit that the tastes just weren't there and had to modify it so much that it became another recipe entirely. I have another recipe I like much better, I thought I'd give this a try but it didn't cut it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
thought this was dry...tasty, healthy though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I made just a few tweaks to this recipe. I like a meaty chili, so in addition to the pound of ground beef, I added a pound of stew meat. I left out the red wine and vinegar and added an extra can of tomatoes to make up for less liquid (I used diced instead of stewed tomatoes). I also added a can of diced green chilies. It was excellent! I froze some for later meals and it's even better than the first time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Ultimate Chili

A tangy, spicy ground beef and kidney bean chili you make in the slow cooker.

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States