The Ultimate Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Wasn't crazy about this one. Something about the combination of ingredients gave it a weird taste and aftertaste. But hey, that's the great thing about chili; you can always tinker with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
This is just an okay recipe. I realized after simmering for a bit that the tastes just weren't there and had to modify it so much that it became another recipe entirely. I have another recipe I like much better, I thought I'd give this a try but it didn't cut it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
thought this was dry...tasty, healthy though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I made just a few tweaks to this recipe. I like a meaty chili, so in addition to the pound of ground beef, I added a pound of stew meat. I left out the red wine and vinegar and added an extra can of tomatoes to make up for less liquid (I used diced instead of stewed tomatoes). I also added a can of diced green chilies. It was excellent! I froze some for later meals and it's even better than the first time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I couldn't stop eating it. Best I ever made Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
This recipe is amazing, all the comments about it tasting better the next day are spot-on!! It was absolutely delicious, although I accidentally put the wine in immediately instead of the last 2 hours. I will try that next time. I think I might also add some onion, and it was a bit TOO "beany", so I might reduce the cans of beans by one. Honestly, though, it was great as-is. Big hit in the house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
my wife gave me the recipe and asked me to make it. It was easy and looked good coming together. her only complaint was it seemed a bit watery and I agreed. Now I'm no chef but nowhere did it say to drain the cans ! was I supposed to ? anyway after mashing the leftovers and adding a little salt and k-ann hey I liked it even more ! thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Excellent Chili! Loved the wine vinegar and red wine for the extra flavor..... We fixed this chili for supper bowl Sunday..and served it with tortilla chips and guacamole we felt complimented the chili very nicely. This chili moves to the top of our list for our chili recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
wonderful , added mushrooms, onion and lots of garlic , 1/2 T more chili powder and some red pepper flakes , very very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan Corcoran

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Easy tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 281) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Ultimate Chili

A tangy, spicy ground beef and kidney bean chili you make in the slow cooker.

My Chili

Basic chili recipe with beef, tomatoes and kidney beans.

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States