The Ultimate Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
Perfect! I am not a cook, but can follow a recipe. This chili was great and so easy to make. LOVE it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
This is a great base recipe in which you can put your own twist on. Here is what I add/change to the original recipe. 1 - chopped onion 1 cup - bown sugar 1.75 lb ground beef instead of 1 1 - can black beans instead of 3 kidney 1 - can chili beans instead of 3 kidney 1 - can kidney beans instead of 3 kidney
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Best and most flavorful chili ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CherryPie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Awesome chili exactly as it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
First time making chili....I added chopped onion and some garlic. My family LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Thank you for sharing for your recipe. I did not have all the ingredients for the chili so I improvised. I used 2 cans of diced tomatoes, 3 cans of dark red kidney beans, 2 fresh jalapeños (no seeds), garlic and onion powder, and 1bottle of chili sauce. Oh, I added 3/4 of a bottle of beer. I took the advise from another viewer. And if you are wondering what happen to the rest of the beer.....it was put to good use. Bon Apetit ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I made it for mine and my husband's 5 year anniversary and he said its better than anything he's had before. Needless to say this will be the recipe my children grow up on. Its also really good with chicken. Just need two big size chicken breasts. Just cook them up before and rip them apart using two forks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
I added a dash of cinnamon and a few thai chili peppers- but aside from that I wouldn't change a thing. Dumped all the ingredients into a slow cooker and left for work. Came home to the most amazing chili- the red wine and vinegar definitely give it a nice and different kick!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Not sure I'd term this the "ultimate" chili, but it was good. I have a hard time conceiving of chili without onion, so I did add that, but otherwise followed the recipe pretty closely. The wine and the touch of vinegar added a nice touch. I did find this needed more seasoning, but that's a personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morris, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
This recipe is okay, but not outstanding. I found the vinegar and the wine gave it a sour taste. It was also soupy, and not thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 272) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Ultimate Chili

A tangy, spicy ground beef and kidney bean chili you make in the slow cooker.

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States