The Ultimate Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
Best and most flavorful chili ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CherryPie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Awesome chili exactly as it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
First time making chili....I added chopped onion and some garlic. My family LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Thank you for sharing for your recipe. I did not have all the ingredients for the chili so I improvised. I used 2 cans of diced tomatoes, 3 cans of dark red kidney beans, 2 fresh jalapeños (no seeds), garlic and onion powder, and 1bottle of chili sauce. Oh, I added 3/4 of a bottle of beer. I took the advise from another viewer. And if you are wondering what happen to the rest of the beer.....it was put to good use. Bon Apetit ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I made it for mine and my husband's 5 year anniversary and he said its better than anything he's had before. Needless to say this will be the recipe my children grow up on. Its also really good with chicken. Just need two big size chicken breasts. Just cook them up before and rip them apart using two forks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
I added a dash of cinnamon and a few thai chili peppers- but aside from that I wouldn't change a thing. Dumped all the ingredients into a slow cooker and left for work. Came home to the most amazing chili- the red wine and vinegar definitely give it a nice and different kick!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
Not sure I'd term this the "ultimate" chili, but it was good. I have a hard time conceiving of chili without onion, so I did add that, but otherwise followed the recipe pretty closely. The wine and the touch of vinegar added a nice touch. I did find this needed more seasoning, but that's a personal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morris, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
This recipe is okay, but not outstanding. I found the vinegar and the wine gave it a sour taste. It was also soupy, and not thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Sorry but this " Ultimate " chili is just too tame to call itself Ultimate. Where's the garlic, hot sauce or onions etc. ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by murr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
I made this as described except I used celery flakes instead of fresh celery (I really don't like chunks of stuff in my chili). I ran the pepper and tomatoes through the food processor. The chili was very well received by the family and looks like our new "go to" chili recipe. It is has a little heavier tomato flavor and personally, I would go a little heavier on the chili powder next time, but everyone else liked it the way it is, so I guess I'll leave it alone, other than adding a little more meat. I don't know how much everyone else eats, but we had 4 adults and 3 kids eat this last night and probably still have 4-6 bowls left, so I don't know that I believe that it is only six servings - there are six cans of beans and tomatoes alone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Ultimate Chili

A tangy, spicy ground beef and kidney bean chili you make in the slow cooker.

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States