The Ultimate Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
I have been using this recipe for a while and I think it's the best I've ever had. I reduce the red wine vinegar to 1-2 tablespoons, and I add a whole sweet onion. I'm really into the flavor more than "heat" and this one has great flavor. I normally make this on the stove top instead of the crock, and I have used ground turkey or pork sausage and it comes out great either way. Thanks for this GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Forgot the red wine, good nevertheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
For any chili recipe, I always add a small can of tomato paste to thicken it up! And I always usechopped onions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
My whole family thinks this is the BEST chili they have ever had!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
This was my very first ever homemade chili... It was very filling.went good with a garden salad (even my husband likes it) I only had 1 can of the stewed tomatoes (which was not mexican style) so I added some tomatoe paste and mix that in..... now i can have left overs as well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
I think it is a great recipe, but my complaint is that my slow cooker cooks in half the time that the recipes call for. If anyone has an answer for this, I would appreciate it as the makers of my unit cannot explain it. My suggestion is keep an eye on your unit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
excellent..........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
I don't add as much brown sugar, maybe just a sprinkle at most. I add more of the spices too. Everyone loves my chili! I serve it with buttermilk corn bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy-p

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
I was looking for something a little more spicy, but it was still tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MeaganMD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2009
I am preparing to make this chili,as is. I do not understand why people completely alter the recipe and then rate it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Linn, Oregon, USA
Living In: Gladstone, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Ultimate Chili

A tangy, spicy ground beef and kidney bean chili you make in the slow cooker.

It's Chili by George!!

See how to make a prize-winning beef and bean chili.

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States