The Twenty Dollar Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
Everyone in my family LOVED this burger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
These burgers were absolutely delicious, so flavorful. Served them at a BBQ and everyone ate them up. Loved the horseradish mayo, a real bonus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gina brown
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2008
I made these last night and just had the last one for lunch..very good!! I'll be making these again and again;0) I didn't have cilantro but can't wait to make these with cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gina brown

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Adrian, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2008
Absolutely fantastic! Did once without cilantro (at the request of my mother) and then again later when she wasn't visiting. Personally, I think the cilantro really adds some zip to the whole thing - don't leave it out if you have the choice! Still, even without the cilantro, this is a GREAT recipe. Lots of zing and heat. Edit: If you're having trouble forming a patty with this recipe - An easy trick is to use two forks so that you don't over-handle the meat. Overlap pieces together, start small and work your way up, keeping the patty even throughout. Don't smash anything down! You might want to add a cup of oatmeal or breadcrumbs if you're really having a hard time of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ray

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
Fantastic Burger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
This was a great recipe. It was tasty and all the ingredients enhanced the flavor of the beef but did not dominate it. I also added a chili pepper to the mixture for a bit of extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sbudnikblues

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
This burger is expensive
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dighton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Wow, awesome burger. I actually did not grill it though. I seared each patty for 45 seconds on each side in a iron frying pan and then I did a convectional bake in the oven at 450F for 15 minutes. I added smoked gouda on top of each patty for the last three minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
verry flavour packed burger with a little kick. didn't have mustard, cilantro or chipoltle. I substituted parsley for the cilantro and added a pinch more cayanne and a pinch of dried chilies to make up for no chipoltle. they were delicious and pretty easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toaster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
Not even cooked yet, the meat smells awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States