The Twenty Dollar Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
I wasn't a fan of these burgers. I felt that the mix of seasonings and sauces just didn't blend well together. They kind of overpowered the burger. I gave this recipe 3 stars only because my husband liked it but I won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Wow, awesome burger. I actually did not grill it though. I seared each patty for 45 seconds on each side in a iron frying pan and then I did a convectional bake in the oven at 450F for 15 minutes. I added smoked gouda on top of each patty for the last three minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
This burger is expensive
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dighton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
Easy to prepare and cooked like a champ. The was my first grilled food of 2009 on 1/2/09. And no I did not use gas. Charcoal all the way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by t warden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
This was a great recipe. It was tasty and all the ingredients enhanced the flavor of the beef but did not dominate it. I also added a chili pepper to the mixture for a bit of extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sbudnikblues

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
I would definitely make these again. I didnt grill them since I dont have a grill on hand, but I imagine they are just as good grilled as they were when i made them on the griddle. I had many compliments
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Malia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Statesboro, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
NO WAY would I pay $20 for this burger. I spent enough for the ingredients as is. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Powder Springs, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
I wasn't crazy about this recipe although it had a nice spicy bite to it. I followed the recipe exactly and although it has good reviews I found it was more interesting than delicious to my food critics. The burgers held their juice well but the flavor mixture was a bit off. I am giving it 3 stars because my 6yrs old loved it- but he will eat just about anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
Good taste, but it was pretty hard to get them to stick together. If you squeeze the patties out inside paper towels before putting them on the grill, that helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland Heights, Ohio, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
I made these on the 4th. Someone said too spicy but, I did not think so. Overall they were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cameo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States