The Twenty Dollar Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
I used half the red pepper and people still thought it was spicy. I thought it was the perfect amount of heat. Burgers tended to fall apart so I added bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spacecoaster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
We have made this burger several times already... it is so delicious! It's also a fun one to experiment with, adding new and unique ingredients. A word of caution if you experiment though.... my husband and I did find is that if you add too many 'wet' ingredients, the burgers won't stick together and become difficult to grill. Perhaps the addition of breadcrumbs or instant rice might combat this. Otherwise, this burger gets our stamp of approval! It is PACKED with flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yummywife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2009
Burger was Pretty good was having problems keeping them together a bit on the grill. no chance of drying out these bad boys though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OMGCookin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Burger was ok. My husband thought the buger would have been better without the cilantro, just seemed out of place. I thought the burger was maybe too salty, just didn't taste right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chippewa Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Auburn, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2009
Good God! Mix this up with ground roadkill and it would probably taste the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
Don't get me wrong...these burgers are good...but WAY too many ingredients for the outcome! You can pretty much only taste the onions, garlic, and hot sauce....so the rest is sort of a waste. All in all they just sort of tasted like a spicy version of the burgers I usually make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Amazing! Divided ingredients between a pound of beef and a pound of turkey. Both were incredible. Family absolutely loves it. Definite keeper. Doesn't even really need condiments or cheese. I just used arugala, avocado, and tomatoes on whole wheat buns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
delish!! topped with D's famous salsa and pepper jack cheese slices!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria Skelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
I wouldn't pay $20, but this was a good burger. Held together fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2009
Not even cooked yet, the meat smells awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States