The Real Reuben Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
OOOOhhhhhhh, so delicious! I made this using leftover corned beef and sauerkraut. We loved it. I served this with 'Cranberry Waldorf' from AR and we had a wonderful meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Quick easy recipe and it tastes great. I tried what Chefsingledad said about using the butter but it actually made the bottom pieces some what soggy. I would suggest just lightly toasting the bread and NOT using any butter when putting it on the baking sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by linda2d
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
The method seems faulty as mentioned by others. I was concerned after reading "soggy" reviews so I broiled just the bread first. When I flipped it the bottom was already soggy. I then lightly broiled that side to dry it out and added the sandwich fillings. I used regular rye bread, shredded corned beef I had cooked, and reduced the amount of dressing(homemade).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by linda2d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
I don't know what happened, but this didn't come out well for me. It was soggy :( Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
This is the best Reuben recipe I've found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
I heat the kraut and the meat in the microwave before I assemble the sandwich. I also prefer it using Orowheat or Arnold brand Extra Sour Rye Bread. I lightly toast it first, then spread one side with butter, assemble the sandwich on the non buttered side and broil them using my tongs to turn them half way through. Hot throughout and perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Living in a higher altitude I broiled for 4 minutes. Scorched the top. Note to others that 4 minutes may be too much. Needs a little more flavoring. I doubled the cheese but didn't taste it. Lacks a little, but still fairly decent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pritty1npink

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
i used spaghetti noodles instead of rye, i also used bologna instead of corned beef. i like mayo and oysters on mine as well with a lil ketchup and voila! its easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tifton, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
love it its so good and fast to make the kids love it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Turned out awesome, tastes like your eating out! Also very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Reuben

Make a deli-worthy toasted Reuben in your own kitchen. It’s fast and easy!

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

Real Hungarian Goulash

See how to make authentic, comforting Hungarian beef goulash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States