The Real Reuben Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
love it its so good and fast to make the kids love it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Turned out awesome, tastes like your eating out! Also very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Yes it is. A REAL Reuben, that is. Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
Really good. It would have helped to have more specific assembly instructions. I had been having a reuben craving and I this was close to what I wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Sorry, this did not work. I even followed ChefSingleDad's suggestions to get it to come out crispy. They weren't soggy, but I still had to fry them in the pan. If you're going to eat this many calories, it has got to be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Better if you use a paninni press or some other kitchen grilling implement ( even a frying pan would work) and butter both sides of the bread before you put in the press. Try a pastrami reuben for a very tasty alternative to corned beef
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jslingo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Clearwater Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Had a reuben at a diner in Maryland with cole slaw instead of sour kraut and munster instead of swiss and have been making it that way ever since. This is good but not even close those substitutions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Never until I landed in Ontario did they even suggest putting 1000 Islands dressing on it - all the ingredients are fine - the only thing to add is your preferred mustard variety
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Sorry, folks, but a Reuben is, by definition and tradition, grilled. A panini press will do this quite satisfactorily--and easily. Serving a Kosher pickle spear with the Reuben is also traditional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
My mother made these for us all our lives growing up....but never 1,000 Island dressing! Don't know where that comes from but a real rueben sandwich has spicy or regular mustard......everything else is perfect.....but as far as a true german rueben.....lose the 1,000 island dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Reuben

Make a deli-worthy toasted Reuben in your own kitchen. It’s fast and easy!

Reuben Sandwich II

See how to make a classic corned-beef deli sandwich.

Real N’awlins Muffuletta

A classic New Orleans sandwich piled with deli meats, cheese, and olive dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States